LOTD: Chaos ft. UD Electric Palette

29 Jul

chaos collage 3

Hello, all! I didn’t think I’d have a post for you guys today, but the gods have smiled down upon me and granted me an occasion to wear blue eyeshadow.

Although honestly I’d take grocery shopping as an occasion to wear blue eyeshadow. chaos collage

I was wearing this for about 5 hours before I got the time to take pictures, so apologies if it’s looking a bit rough around the edges.chaos collage 2As I’m sure you’ve noticed, my trick for eyeshadow when I’m in a hurry is to apply a light, shimmery color all over the lid and a darker color on the outer part and slightly into the crease. Takes almost no blending to make it look presentable, and you can switch up the color for some interesting combinations.

For those of you who requested pictorials, I’M SORRY I KEEP FORGETTING. Super sorry. I will start doing them, I promise. chaos collage 4 What do you think? Too crazy?chaos collage 5Products used:

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Snow, Silver, Buff

♦ L’Oreal Silkissime Eyeliner in Cobalt Blue

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Chaos

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Physicians Formula Organic Wear Jumbo Mascara; if anybody wants a review on this, let me know! Although spoiler: it kinda majorly sucked.

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

 

5 Responses to “LOTD: Chaos ft. UD Electric Palette”

  1. Catherine Dream July 31, 2014 at 9:09 am #

    Never too crazy. I want to go grocery shopping with you. ; ))

  2. jasmincharlotte July 29, 2014 at 8:37 am #

    It looks lovely! I wish I could pull of blue eye shadow, that ud palette looks gorgeous x

    http://www.jasmincharlotte.com

    • Olivia July 30, 2014 at 12:02 pm #

      Thank you!! You could try blue eyeliner for a slightly more subtle look, I suppose 🙂

Think inside the box!

