Makeup for Work: Simple Plum ft. Lorac Pro Palette 2

28 Jul

Hello, all! Another quick look for you today, but as I mentioned I’m rather behind in the interesting posts. Figured I’d post it at any rate, as some people don’t wear crazy rainbow things on a daily basis πŸ™‚

plum collageI was having fun with the Lorac Pro 2 again. I am really enjoying the plum color (aptly named Plum) because of how muted down it is. Believe it or not, the only other decent purples I own are from Sugarpill. Yeah. Not muted.Β plum collage 2This technique with the purple could be substituted with a dark green like Jade or blue like Navy to achieve a similar effect on different eye colors.Β plum collage 3Β Oh! My face! So close!plum collage 4Products used:

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Plum, Beige, Snow, Nectar, Buff (my review here)

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Covergirl LashBlast Mascara

♦ NYX Butter Lipgloss in Strawberry Parfait

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!

Olive

–

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

6 Responses to “Makeup for Work: Simple Plum ft. Lorac Pro Palette 2”

  1. Kayla Sanchez July 28, 2014 at 3:09 pm #

    Oooohhh *staring forever* I just absolutely love this look! Probably one of my favorites that you’ve done πŸ˜€ I’ll definitely be trying this out – but maybe with pink since that seems to work better with my eyes and skin color.

    • Olivia July 28, 2014 at 3:14 pm #

      Thank you!!! You seem to prefer the simpler looks, maybe I should do more of them πŸ™‚ You could try with a pink or bronze if your eyes are blue..?

      • Kayla Sanchez July 28, 2014 at 3:17 pm #

        I like your bright looks, but I would never be able to replicate them πŸ˜› Well, I have UD Naked 3, and the Naked basics, and a wet n wild palette that’s greens and browns I think. That’s about it – I don’t think I have bronze actually

        • Olivia July 30, 2014 at 12:04 pm #

          Hmm…aren’t they a few bronzes in the Wet ‘n Wild one, and the Naked 3? Kinda bronze anyhow πŸ™‚ I’m going to do some pictorials soon!

  2. Carina July 28, 2014 at 11:51 am #

    Dammit I so want to get the LORAC pro 2!! Such a pretty look, Olive!

    • Olivia July 28, 2014 at 3:15 pm #

      Haha sorry for the temptations πŸ˜€ Thank you!!

Think inside the box!

