Supernatural Series: Castiel (Angel)

25 Jul

castiel collage 3Hello, all! I finally got up the courage to do makeup inspired by a main character!

May I present the angel Castiel.

please accept this sandwich cas

Cas is a harmonious combination of adorable and completely deadly. His loyalty to Sam and Dean often leaves him with the short end of the stick up in Heaven, buuuut he loves them too much to stop.

At least, that’s what we the fandom tell ourselves so we can sleep at night.

I chose a simple, liner-focused look for Cas. I considered doing a look to reflect his righteous fire-and-brimstone side, but the softer side won out. The little dots could represent feathers, or falling angels, or me screwing around with eyeliner. Pick your poison 🙂cas makeup collage

Cas is, like all angels, initially void of a sense of humor. He also has no understanding of pop culture, which leads to some great things. i don't understand that reference

Misha Collins also has the quite the following on Tumblr, if my understanding is correct. And for good reason, too! ovaries snap cas

AAAAND back to the look! Here’s a few with flash. The flash picks up the greeny-white of Sugarpill’s Lumi as a browbone highlight. I choose the iridescent white to represent his grace, the glowing object that gives angels their power. The blue is his for his signature tie, of course. cas makeup collage 2

Products used:

♦ NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

♦ Lorac Pro Palette: White

♦ Lorac Pro Palette 2: Nectar, Buff, Navy, Cool Gray, Charcoal

♦ Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Lumi

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Chaos

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Silkissime Eyeliner in Cobalt Blue

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner in Nude

♦ Covergirl LashBlast Mascara

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, reviews, and tags; I’d love to hear them!castiel these make me very happy

Olive



Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

11 Responses to “Supernatural Series: Castiel (Angel)”

  1. Catherine Dream July 31, 2014 at 9:11 am #

    I can’t get over this.

    The feathers.

    Ugh. ❤

    • Olivia July 31, 2014 at 10:31 am #

      Feathers…ok, they’ll be feathers 🙂 Thank you! I love getting spammed by your lovely comments 😀

  2. makeupandfreckles July 25, 2014 at 4:16 pm #

    Yes! I love this look!

    • Olivia July 25, 2014 at 4:27 pm #

      Thank you so much!! ♥♥

  3. Kayla Sanchez July 25, 2014 at 3:03 pm #

    *grabby hands* I NEED THIS ON MY FACE RIGHT NOW. You should drive down to Cali and do my makeup every day 😀 I’ll hire you and pay in Supernatural refunds and good food!

    • Olivia July 25, 2014 at 4:35 pm #

      Aww thank you!! I would completely do it 😀 It’d be a loooong drive though…:)

      • Kayla Sanchez July 26, 2014 at 12:23 am #

        BUT IT’S FREE LODGING AND FOOD AND CASTIEL FANGIRLING

        • Olivia July 26, 2014 at 9:05 am #

          UGH YOU’RE MAKING THIS SO TEMPTING

  4. acasualbeauty July 25, 2014 at 10:07 am #

    Beautiful look as always!

    • Olivia July 25, 2014 at 4:36 pm #

      Thank you and thanks for stopping by! 😀

Think inside the box!

