Eyeshadow 4 Ways ft. Revealed 2 Palette

16 Jul

cs collage 5

This started out as a day-to-night makeup look as I played around with my Coastal Scents Revealed 2 palette, but I had to add a little spunk to it all πŸ™‚

Here’s the daytime makeup. Of course, everybody has their own comfort level when it comes to everyday makeup, but this would be mine. I used a light shimmery pink all over the lid, a medium brown in the crease and underneath the eye, and a shimmery white to highlight the center of the lid and inner corner. I skipped liner and added a bit of mascara to the upper lashes.cs collage

To amp it up for the evening, I added a bit more darkness to the crease and winged liner.Β cs collage 2

And that’s where a normal person would be like good! Stop! But I went on.

I added a small wing with white liner inside the existing wing, like so. cs collage 3

I loved the contrast between warm pink tones and cool blue, so I added blue liner along the lower lashline and waterline.Β cs collage 4

Products used:

♦ Coastal Scents Revealed 2 Palette (review coming soon!)

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Jane Cosmetics Water-Resistant Eye Liner in Aqua

♦ Lime Crime Uniliner in Lunar Sea

♦ Covergirl LashBlast Mascara

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed these looks or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, I’d love to hear them!

Olive

–

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.Β 

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

9 Responses to “Eyeshadow 4 Ways ft. Revealed 2 Palette”

  1. katybutler2013 July 18, 2014 at 6:10 pm #

    Love this post! You’re a very talented makeup artist!
    Also, I just nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award! If you’re not interested that’s fine, but if you are here’s a link to my post so you can see what to do πŸ™‚ http://katybutlerblog.wordpress.com/2014/07/18/the-versatile-blogger-award/
    Thanks x

    • Olivia July 18, 2014 at 6:14 pm #

      Thank you so much, that means a ton to me πŸ˜€ I don’t usually do awards posts, but I really appreciate the nomination!! I’m off to check out your blog now πŸ™‚

      • katybutler2013 July 18, 2014 at 6:23 pm #

        Thank you so much! You’re blog is one of my favourites, I can tell you’re going to be in very high demand when you’re a makeup artist in the future πŸ™‚

        • Olivia July 18, 2014 at 6:24 pm #

          Oh my gosh, you are making my whole week πŸ™‚ Thank you, I don’t know what else to say!

  2. Heidie Makes July 17, 2014 at 5:25 am #

    Beautiful!

    • Olivia July 17, 2014 at 1:23 pm #

      Thank you!!

    • Olivia July 17, 2014 at 1:23 pm #

      Thanks for stopping by btw πŸ˜€

  3. acasualbeauty July 16, 2014 at 8:45 am #

    All beautiful options!

    • Olivia July 17, 2014 at 1:24 pm #

      Thank you! Thanks for dropping by πŸ™‚

Think inside the box!

