REVIEW: Sugarpill Chromalust Loose Pigments in Olivia & Darling

14 Jul

Hello, all! Sugarpill recently launched a limited edition addition (heh) to their Chromalust loose eye shadow range, Olivia. Olivia is a golden olive and it is lovely.
Wait, Olivia? That’s MY name! Obviously I had to have it. Lucky I grabbed it when I did, because it was sold out in less than a day. Since each shadow is $12 and shipping is $6 (well worth it, since it arrived in 3 days!), I also picked up Darling, a beautiful shimmery aqua pigment.
These swatches were done rather hurriedly, so I couldn’t be bothered to swatch them wet. Rest assured they are more pigmented and intense when applied wet, but what a pain, amirite?

DSC03732

This was my first order directly from Sugarpill, and I have to say, their packaging is PRIME. They even included a STICKER (:D 😀 :D) and a sample of Stella, a deep black with rainbow sparkles. I’ll probably pass that on to someone else, because a black eyeshadow is a black eyeshadow to me, and I will not properly appreciate it.

But on to the swatches!

Here’s Olivia (internally squeals with joy), a metallic olive with gold sparkles. The pigmentation is fantastic on this one, but I’m so excited to try this with a mixing medium.

olivia collage

And here’s Darling, an aqua shadow with fewer sparkles than Olivia. The pigmentation on this was not as good as Olivia, but it was still excellent, so no worries there.

darling collage

I also reviewed Sugarpill’s Lumi, Royal Sugar, Decora, and Asylum shadows here.

Overall, my thoughts on these shadows are overwhelmingly positive. The texture and pigmentation are superb, they’re grippy and will stay on allllll day, and the colors are so…INTERESTING! I can tell that a lot of effort went into making these shadows, and there are so many of them to choose from. Urgh. I hate it when this happens -.- Bye bye, bank account.

Anywho, for $12 you get a huge pot of shadow (4.5-5 grams), sooo…worth it!

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this review or if you have any suggestions for future reviews and tutorials, I’d love to hear them!

Olive

P.S. Today is the day I shall embark on an epic 300-mile bike journey across southern Minnesota. Wish me luck! I might not be able to read blog posts due to complete lack of internet, but I promise I will be there with bells on when I get back! In the meantime, enjoy a few scheduled posts and stuff 😀

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk. 

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

 

5 Responses to “REVIEW: Sugarpill Chromalust Loose Pigments in Olivia & Darling”

  1. The Beauty Deputy July 14, 2014 at 11:49 pm #

    Such pretty shades! I have never tried anything from that brand. But, their packaging is very cool.

    • Olivia July 15, 2014 at 2:27 pm #

      Do try some if you get the chance, the quality is just outstanding!

  2. acasualbeauty July 14, 2014 at 9:41 am #

    So pretty, nice review! Sugarpill is the one brand that’s been on my wish list for ages 🙂

  3. aliicegolding July 14, 2014 at 8:19 am #

    Let’s follow each other on Instagram and Twitter? 👍👍

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Smokey Olive & Maroon | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - July 27, 2014

    […] ♦ Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Olivia (applied wet) (my review here) […]

Think inside the box!

