Taking a break…see you soon!

4 Jul

Hello, all! I’ve been lacking inspiration lately and I think I’ll take a bit of a break from blogging, since forcing myself to be cheery and creative is never a good idea for me or you lovely readers.
Since I’m a wee bit obsessive about deadlines and not blogging will give make me feel like I’m slowly drilling a hole through my skull, I should be back within a few weeks. See you then! In the meantime, please let me know if you have any suggestions for future posts!

Olive

P.S. For those of you stuck in the US with me, Happy 4th! Stay safe out there, and no talking to strange men, even if they have fireworks.

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk.

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

11 Responses to “Taking a break…see you soon!”

  1. Maria B July 9, 2014 at 4:36 am #

    Enjoy your break, sit on the couch and eat icecream from a bucket all day, that’s the way to go he he 😀

  2. Petite Lab Rat July 4, 2014 at 5:52 pm #

    Enjoy your break! 🙂 Breaks are always needed for everything in life. I’ll miss your posts though!

  3. Catherine Dream July 4, 2014 at 5:34 pm #

    Hey, enjoy your break – sometimes it brings so much creativity!

    I’ll miss your posts and I’ll look forward to more! : )

    (PS IF you come up with something you wanna collaborate over, email me ; ))

    • Olivia July 4, 2014 at 11:03 pm #

      Thank you!! I’ll be back soon 😀 Oh gosh yes, as long as you have the time 🙂

      Oh by the way, a couple of your comments got tagged as spam for some reason, so if I’ve missed a few, that’s why. Ugh wordpress -.-

      • Catherine Dream July 5, 2014 at 7:09 am #

        Yeah, if inspiration strikes : )))

        Argh, my blog does that sometimes as well, so annoying!

  4. Kayla Sanchez July 4, 2014 at 1:06 pm #

    Addition to this post: don’t talk to strange men, ESPECIALLY if they have fireworks!

    Enjoy your break! Sometimes it’s good just to take a few weeks off 🙂 I have a suggestion: maybe try a Na’vi look from Avatar? That would take plenty of time I’m sure!

    • Olivia July 4, 2014 at 11:04 pm #

      Haha alright 🙂 Thank you and thanks for the awesome suggestion, that’d be amazing! I’m not actually a huge Avatar fan (I know, I know, I’m a bad person) but I would LOVE to do Avatar inspired makeup!

Think inside the box!

