Cranberry Smokey Eye

3 Jul

 

Hello, all! I went to a musical earlier this week (The Music Man, if anyone’s interested. It was fantastical.) and decided to get dressed up for some reason. I dunno, theater brings out the aspiring young lady in me. I say aspiring in that I haven’t quite achieved the grace and poise necessitated by the position quiiiiite yet.

Some day, some day.

I did wear a dress, though, so snaps for Olive. Olive hates dresses.

cranberry collage 3Anywho, cranberry smokey eyes. I got one of the e.l.f. Long Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadows in Festivity as a base- fantastic base, by the way, sets right away and is super pigmented. Weird texture though, really spongy. Eyeshadows should not be spongy. Since they’re so cheap, I have a feeling more of these will find a way to creep into my collection.

cranberry collageI added some of Jane Cosmetics’ Callow Lily and a matte brown on top and voila! Simple but striking smokey eyes perfect for green or blue  eyes.

…or brown, I suppose…

This looks a bit like a bruise in flash photography, which was necessary due to craptastic weather, but rest assured it looks quite lovely in real life.

cranberry collage 2Products used:

Eyes:

♦ e.l.f. Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in Festivity

♦ Jane Cosmetics Eyeshadows in Callow Lily and Trillium Matte

♦ Sugarpill Burning Heart Palette: Poison Plum

♦ Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Verve

♦ Urban Decay 24/7 Glide-On Eye Pencil in Perversion

♦ Covergirl LashBlast Mascara

Lips:

♦ Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Violet Frenzy (looks redder in pictures than in person)

Face:

♦ Rimmel Stay Matte Pressed Powder in some sort of light beige-y color

♦ Maybelline Fit Me Pressed Powder in Coconut (as contour)

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Blush in Mellow Wine

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, I’d love to hear them!

Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk. 

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

 

10 Responses to “Cranberry Smokey Eye”

  1. Maria B July 9, 2014 at 4:41 am #

    Pretty for the occasion! But wait, you can’t hate dresses, dresses are amazing 😀

    • Olivia July 9, 2014 at 9:01 am #

      Thank you! And I like how they look, I just don’t like wearing them 😛 Does that make sense?

      • Maria B July 10, 2014 at 5:30 am #

        Maybe you are not used to seeing them on yourself, you should only wear what feels comfy anyway ^_^

    • aliicegolding July 12, 2014 at 5:01 pm #

      Hey! Check out my blog, I’m having a giveaway! 🎁

      Enter here –>
      https://aliicegolding.wordpress.com/2014/07/06/giveaway-time/

      GIVEAWAY ENDS 13th!!

  2. Lucy July 3, 2014 at 6:00 pm #

    Gorgeous makeup, very elegant 😀

    • Olivia July 4, 2014 at 11:05 pm #

      Thank you! Thanks for dropping by 🙂

  3. Catherine Dream July 3, 2014 at 3:44 pm #

    It looks so neat, especially with the dark lip, love it!

    Don’t like dresses? I only wear dresses! But until I was like 14 I DESPISED THEM and never wore them ; )

    • Olivia July 4, 2014 at 11:09 pm #

      Thank you! 😀
      I don’t know, they just make me feel so exposed and you can’t do anything in them! I suppose I will give them a try 🙂

      • Catherine Dream July 5, 2014 at 7:11 am #

        That’s how I feel about jeans! Exposed and uncomfortable! ; )

        But I suppose since I spent the first 2/3 of my life only in pants I’m subconsciously catching up on dresses ; )) : P

    • aliicegolding July 12, 2014 at 5:01 pm #

      Hey! Check out my blog, I’m having a giveaway! 🎁

      Enter here –>
      https://aliicegolding.wordpress.com/2014/07/06/giveaway-time/

      GIVEAWAY ENDS 13th!!

Think inside the box!

