♥ June Favorites ♥

2 Jul

Hello, all! June’s over. There goes a third of my summer.

This month, I JUST ordered the Coastal Scents Revealed and Revealed 2 palettes ($40 total, what a freaking bargain), and I can tell you from swatching they are fantastic, but no fair including things you just bought, so here goes 🙂

I discovered the brand Jane Cosmetics at Kohls and oh. my. lord. they are fantastic. I picked up a bunch of their eyeliners ($6, water-resistant, no sharpening required, lots of fun colors!) and a couple of their single eyeshadows, and the quality is just unbelievable. If you haven’t checked out this brand yet, DO.

I’ve also been loving my e.l.f. Long-Lasting Lustrous Eyeshadow in Festivity. It’s a gorgeous deep purple cream eyeshadow with tons of silver sparkles. I use it as a base with the Naked 3 shadows over it and it looks lovely.

My favorite look I’ve worn this month is probably my Supernatural Series: Death makeup. I got to experiment with gloss and drawing little things all over my eyelids. Check it out 🙂DSC02863

As for movies, I loved X-Men: Days of Future Past (which technically released in May, but I saw it 3 TIMES in late May and June, so humph) and reviewed it here. I even recreated Blink’s makeup from the movie. Definitely going to pick that up when it goes digital, to add to my rather dusty collection of X-Mens.

I know it’s an old(er) movie, but how have I never seen School of Rock before? It was marvelous. Clearly everyone’s already seen it but watch it again 😀

Shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this post or if you have any suggestions for future posts, I’d love to hear them!

Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk. 

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

9 Responses to “♥ June Favorites ♥”

  1. carolinecocker July 2, 2014 at 6:06 pm #

    I have the elf lustrous shadow in Toast and I’m obsessed. It’s so shiny!x

  2. Catherine Dream July 2, 2014 at 12:52 pm #

    Agreed on the fav makeup (‘Death’ <3) and I really need to watch XMen again! I only saw it once and I'm really craving some Quicksilver goodness ; )

  3. Maria B July 2, 2014 at 12:09 pm #

    That “Death” makeup look is brilliant, looks like a fancy magazine pictorial

Think inside the box!

