Makeup for Work: Get Away with Some Color

1 Jul

Hello, all! More work makeup for you today!

Image

 

Of course, the no-brainer tip for getting away with colorful makeup at work is to just wear glasses, they tone everything down about 234859%. However, if you’ve been cursed with perfect vision, you might need another technique. This look is really quick and easy, especially if you use only one shadow on the lid (I cheated…). The green liner can of course by substituted for any other bright color like blue or purple, but I was feeling the green.

Products used:

♦ Urban Decay Naked 3 Palette: Liar, Darkside, Strange

♦ Jane Cosmetics Water-Resistant Eye Liner in Kelly Green (review on these coming shortly!)

♦ Sleek Makeup i-Divine Palette in Garden of Eden: Fauna (to set liner)

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Anastasia Beverly Hills Brow Wiz in Ebony

More work makeup looks coming your way as I am actually working now…sigh. There goes my free time. On the bright side, cash!

Anywho, shoot me a comment if you enjoyed this look or if you have any suggestions for future tutorials, I’d love to hear them!

Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk. 

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

 

10 Responses to “Makeup for Work: Get Away with Some Color”

  1. thedomesticdivadiaries July 1, 2014 at 5:14 pm #

    Nice ! Not sure if I could pull this off but I love how it looks with your dark eyes!

    X Jenna

  2. carolinecocker July 1, 2014 at 4:10 pm #

    Love. Im gonna be needing that sleek palette (my other four are lonely), I’ve had my eye on it for a while x

    • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:48 pm #

      It’s quite nice, I wish the purples were a bit more purpley and there’s a few bad apples (no pun intended, haha) but overall the quality is great!

  3. Catherine Dream July 1, 2014 at 3:45 pm #

    I knew there was a reason behind me wearing glasses…!

    I mean, apart from being pretty much helpless without them.

    ; )

    Gorgeous!

    • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:33 pm #

      Yep, makeup is the main reason, eyesight is secondary 😀 thank you!!

  4. Petite Lab Rat July 1, 2014 at 10:15 am #

    Your brows are perfect!

    • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:34 pm #

      Oh gosh thank you 😀 I wish!!

  5. brooksmakeup July 1, 2014 at 9:23 am #

    So pretty, I love this look. The green looks amazing with your skintone.

    Abi x
    http://www.brooksmakeup.wordpress.com

    • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:36 pm #

      Thank you so much!! I’m usually a bit scared to wear green because it tends to highlight redness but I just couldn’t help myself yesterday 🙂 thanks for dropping by!

Think inside the box!

