Colorful Dinner Makeup w/ Hanneke

26 Jun

Hello, all! Today I had the marvelous opportunity to slap some makeup on the lovely Hanneke (like the holiday) for no reason other than to admire how pretty she looks.

Image

If you have trouble creating an eyeliner wing because your eyelid creases distort the shape (you feel me?), I find it’s rather helpful to drag the line out a little past the end of the eye and then wing it out. I might do a tutorial for it soon so stay tuned. 🙂 It worked pretty well with Hanneke’s eyes!

Image

She’ll probably hate me for posting this picture, but I think it’s beautiful, hand swatches and all.

Image

Products used:

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Fringe

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Sidecar

♦ Lorac Pro Palette: Taupe, Sable, Espresso, White, Gold

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Covergirl LashBlast Mascara

♦ Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Fair

♦ e.l.f. High Definition Powder in Translucent

♦ Sonia Kashuk Satin Luxe Lip Color in Nude Pink

If you have any suggestions for future posts, leave ’em below!

Olive

Follow me around! I post a bunch of blog previews and other neat junk. 

♦ Instagram @eyehavealotoffeelings

♦ Twitter @olivesfeelings

7 Responses to “Colorful Dinner Makeup w/ Hanneke”

  1. Catherine Dream July 1, 2014 at 3:49 pm #

    She’s pretty and this colour makes her look unreal – so gorgeous.

    • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:33 pm #

      Right?! I will pass it along!!

  2. Kayla Sanchez June 26, 2014 at 3:33 pm #

    The green makes her eyes look so blue! I love this look – if I could pull it off at work I’d try my hand at it. And the color swatches make the picture that much better 😀

    • Olivia June 27, 2014 at 11:05 am #

      Right?! I love blue eyes 🙂 Can you not wear color at work?

      • Kayla Sanchez June 27, 2014 at 11:29 pm #

        I can, but the rule is no “garishness” so I just stick to light pinks and the occasional purple.

  3. Maria B June 26, 2014 at 10:50 am #

    It turned out amazing! It’s soft yet colourful at the same time and it has a very fresh vibe going on 🙂 well done! 😀

    • Olivia June 27, 2014 at 11:05 am #

      Thank you!! I think this technique is how I’ll get away with wearing colorful eyeshadow at work 🙂

Think inside the box!

