X-Men Series: Blink

21 Jun

Hello all! Figured since I already have 2 series going right now, might as well add a third.

blink collage 2

As soon as I saw Blink from the new X-Men movie (my review here), I knew I had to recreate her crazy makeup.

I wasn’t able to find a program for changing my eye color, so you’ll have to use your imagination…

Oh hell, the noodle song from PB&J Otter just started playing in my head. Fantastic.blink collage

You can’t really see Blink’s eye makeup due to those humongous lashes, so I created something that I’d like to wear whilst fighting evil and generally being awesome. blink collage 4

As for the lips, I didn’t have anything that matched her grey-purple-black thing, and I’m honestly not a huge fan of it, so I used an e.l.f. Matte Lip Color that usually makes me look dead with a little bit of NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean. It works alright 🙂blink collage 3

This makeup made me feel pretty badass, despite the scottie dog pajamas hiding under the leather jacket…

Products used:

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Smog, Naked, Buck, Virgin

♦ Lorac Pro Palette: Taupe, Sable, Espresso, Lt. Bronze, Mauve

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencils in Purple and Black Bean

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Eyeshadow in Panther

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

♦ Eylure Naturalites False Lashes

♦ e.l.f. Matte Lip Color in Tea Rose

Character makeup makes me feel complete 🙂 Thoughts? The little box loves to hear ’em!

Olive

 

6 Responses to “X-Men Series: Blink”

  1. Catherine Dream July 1, 2014 at 3:53 pm #

    Geeking out! These are one of my fav posts! (obv.)

    • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:38 pm #

      Haha every day 😀 I’m so happy to hear that, I’ll have to plan more geeky looks in the future. Any suggestions?

      • Catherine Dream July 1, 2014 at 4:40 pm #

        Too many.

        ; )

        Doctor Who, more Supernatural, comic books, oh, can’t wait! : )

  2. acasualbeauty June 21, 2014 at 9:13 am #

    Awesome! Looks great.

    • Olivia June 21, 2014 at 3:13 pm #

      Thank you so much!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ♥ June Favorites ♥ | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - July 2, 2014

    […] in May, but I saw it 3 TIMES in late May and June, so humph) and reviewed it here. I even recreated Blink’s makeup from the movie. Definitely going to pick that up when it goes digital, to add to my rather dusty […]

Think inside the box!

