Job Interview Makeup

19 Jun

Hey, y’all! I had my first job interview this week, and I figured it was a good opportunity to teach myself how to look professional.

I frequently sport giant red stars, rainbows and dots, and all manner of crazy capers in public, but I rarely look the part of “myself but better” that many people understandably try to accomplish with makeup every day. So this job interview-appropriate makeup was a challenge for me.

job collage

The goal with this look was subtle definition and brightening. I actually bothered with concealer and a nude pencil in the waterline in order to give myself a few extra hours of sleep.job collage 2job collage 3

Here’s another “no makeup makeup” look I did this week that would also be suitable for this sort of professional nonsense. Maybe add some mascara.job 2 collage   Products used:

♦ Lorac Pro Palette: Nude, Champagne, Mauve, Taupe, Black

♦ e.l.f. Glitter Eyeshadow in Shopaholic…they discontinued this but it is pretty 🙂

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude

♦ Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara

♦ Sonia Kashuk Satin Luxe Lip Color in Nude Pink

♦ Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Fair

♦ Maybelline Fit Me Powder in Coconut (as contour, works REALLY WELL on pale skin)

This look was, as the scale of my makeup goes, about a 2 for simplicity. It took around 10 minutes and 5 of those were spent perfecting the old ‘brows, or least wrestling them into place. It works for school, work, or job interviews, but I am not going to be wearing it anytime soon. Boooorrrringggg. 😀

Olive

11 Responses to “Job Interview Makeup”

  1. Catherine Dream July 1, 2014 at 4:03 pm #

    How did the interview go? : )

    • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:40 pm #

      I got the job! I’ve just finished training and I start tomorrow. Oh joy -.-

      • Catherine Dream July 1, 2014 at 4:41 pm #

        Oh!!! What is it?!

        • Olivia July 1, 2014 at 4:51 pm #

          JC Penney associate, just manning the cash register and folding clothes and being nice to people for extended periods of time…ick 😛

          • Catherine Dream July 1, 2014 at 5:09 pm #

            Haha, sounds like me a month ago, only I was selling bagels ; )

            It’s something!

  2. Kayla Sanchez June 19, 2014 at 4:36 pm #

    I really like the first one – I’m going to have to give that one a try! It seems more up my alley 😀 How much is the Lorac palette, dare I ask?

    • Olivia June 20, 2014 at 11:14 am #

      Thank you, I’m glad you like it!! The palette is around $42 if I remember correctly but the quality is fantastic, totally worth it 😀

      • Kayla Sanchez June 21, 2014 at 12:54 pm #

        Oh my O_O Okay maybe that’s a wish list item for the future 😉 Is it at Sephora?

        • Olivia June 21, 2014 at 3:13 pm #

          I know, why do wonderful things have to cost so much money?? It’s sold at Kohls and online but not Sephora for some reason.

  3. hookershorde June 19, 2014 at 9:18 am #

    LOVED this post. Beautiful eyes. I want to hire you to help me with my makeup. This looked so naturally beautiful.

    • Olivia June 20, 2014 at 11:16 am #

      Thank you!! I’d love to do that 🙂

Think inside the box!

