REVIEW: NYX Color Mascara in Blue

17 Jun

A drugstore blue mascara?! Must own.

The formula of this is actually pretty good. It’s not extremely volumizing or lengthening, but it does the job in both departments.

Longevity-wise, I wore it for about 8 hours on both my top and bottom lashes and noticed only a little smudging under the lower lashes and no flakes on my cheeks. This is pretty impressive, but I probably wouldn’t wear it on my bottom lashes all day given the smudging.

But who cares about the formula?! The color is what counts, and my dark black lashes are the ultimate test for this mascara.

See it in action here:

ImageImage

It’s pretty intense, especially on my lashes. If you have a white mascara, I’d recommend using it as a base unless your lashes are already lightly colored, but I didn’t and I’m impressed.

Any other colored mascara recommendations? I’m eyeing the NYX Purple 🙂

Olive

Think inside the box!

