Zodiac Series: Cancer

15 Jun

Gosh, it’s been a long time, but I can explain.

I was lacking inspiration until I wandered into a TJ Maxx the other day. After further wandering into the makeup aisle, I discovered 2 pairs of Paperself lashes (you know, the ones that cost $21!) for $1 each. ONE STINKIN’ DOLLAR. Some part of me whispered,ย “Olive, you can only use them once and they’re fragile…”ย but the rest of me ignored it. They are rather finnicky, so I will be reviewing them soon.

Image

These ones are called “Scorpion,” but since I already did a Scorpio look (linked below) and scorpions are basically scary looking crabs, Cancer worked, too. ๐Ÿ˜€

Image

This makeup makes me look so sick, but I kind of love it ๐Ÿ™‚

Image

You are a Cancer if you were born between June 22 and July 22. You are said to be loyal, dependable, caring, adaptable, and responsive. Do any of these traits match you?

Products used:

โ™ฆ Sugarpill Burning Heart Palette: Love+

โ™ฆ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Slowburn

โ™ฆ Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palette in Poster Child: medium pink

โ™ฆ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black

โ™ฆ Paperself Eyelashes in Scorpion

Previous Zodiac looks here:

Scorpio

Virgo

Pisces

Aries

Which zodiac would you like to see next?

Olive

8 Responses to “Zodiac Series: Cancer”

  1. Pat June 16, 2014 at 10:51 pm #

    Whoa those are some fierce lashes! The background reds are very apt!

    • Olivia June 17, 2014 at 10:00 am #

      Haha aren’t they? Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Lucy June 16, 2014 at 1:34 pm #

    Yay! I’m Cancer ๐Ÿ˜€ Those lashes are quite something! Love the look โค

    • Olivia June 17, 2014 at 10:01 am #

      Awesome!! Aren’t they haha ๐Ÿ˜€ Thank you!

  3. Kayla Sanchez June 15, 2014 at 4:33 pm #

    Those lashes are freaky looking – how do you not stab your eye out when you put them on? I really like the red, but I’m sure it does look pretty sickly after a while ๐Ÿ˜›

    • Olivia June 15, 2014 at 8:01 pm #

      It was pretty difficult! They’re very stiff and tough to work with ๐Ÿ˜ฆ Haha thank you, I was kind of going for that…:|

  4. Miss Dee STyle June 15, 2014 at 8:38 am #

    Amazing, you’re such a great talent!

    • Olivia June 15, 2014 at 8:02 pm #

      Thank you!! That’s so nice of you โ™ฅ

Think inside the box!

