TGIF: New hair, lots of movies, and complete boredom

13 Jun

Ah, the end to another fantastic week! Let’s see what the Youtube dragged in!

Goldie Starling swatched and reviewed the new OCC Dune Collection of lip tars…I was in Sephora today and had a mighty urge to buy Nomad and Concubine, both of which I resisted with great difficulty.

Tati shared her favorite high-end products (makeup and hair) that are worth the price tag.

LetzMakeup recreated Rihanna’s makeup from that one event where she wasn’t wearing anything. But the makeup was gorgeous! 🙂

I LOVED this week’s post from Single Dad Laughing in which he texted 188 random numbers asking for a secret (in a non-creepy way, of course). His other random number posts have been fantastic as well, check them out!

Lucy from Makeup Crazy shared 2 fantastic cut crease pictorials. I personally never do cut creases, so this inspired me to bite the bullet and start practicing.

Last week, I cut my hair. Correction: it was cut for me. I am much too incompetent to be trusted with a pair of scissors.short hair collage

Thumbs down for dresses that make you look naked 😦

I have 1283120094 movie reviews coming up for you guys, because I have done nothing but sit on my lazy ass and watch movies. I’m also planning posts on makeup for glasses, a recreation of Blink’s makeup from the new X-Men movie, and how to get reasonably even eyeliner, so stay tuned for those!

Olive

10 Responses to “TGIF: New hair, lots of movies, and complete boredom”

  1. Catherine Dream July 5, 2014 at 8:39 am #

    Gorgeous hair, must be nice for summer!

    • Olivia July 5, 2014 at 9:55 pm #

      Thank you! It is much lighter, but I had to say goodbye to the old hair standby: the messy bun. Sad days 😥

      • Catherine Dream July 6, 2014 at 7:31 am #

        Oh, I get it, every time I think of cutting mine the thought of not being able to braid it stops me!

  2. Kayla Sanchez June 14, 2014 at 9:24 pm #

    Love the new hair! And I actually think method 1 for the crease cut works best; I usually just get a bit on my brush and sweep it back and forth really lightly

    • Olivia June 14, 2014 at 9:26 pm #

      Thank you! Hey, I know you’re a book blogger and you’re damn good at it, but could you share some of your makeup/LOTDs sometime? I’d love to see 🙂

      • Kayla Sanchez June 14, 2014 at 10:44 pm #

        Yeah that would be fun! I’m not as creative as you, but I do love my makeup 🙂 I can’t promise excellent pictures, but I’ll see what I can do!

        • Olivia June 15, 2014 at 12:13 am #

          Yay! I’ll look forward to it 😀

  3. Lucy June 13, 2014 at 12:55 pm #

    Thanks for sharing my post! 😀 Love your hair, really cute for Summer 😀

  4. V June 13, 2014 at 8:58 am #

    Cute hair 🙂

    • Olivia June 13, 2014 at 12:17 pm #

      Thanks! It’s so much more manageable for summer 🙂

Think inside the box!

