♥ May Favorites ♥

2 Jun

Whoa. May’s over. Favorites tiiiiimee! I don’t have a lot, but the ones I did haul out are absolute gold.

Aww, it’s like a metaphor for friendship.

Image

I got the Urban Decay Electric Palette at the beginning of the month and have fallen head over heels in love. It is perfect. I drag it out almost every day whether I need it or not. Full review here, ’cause I could wax rhapsodic about this for days.

Is it weird to have a favorite person/blogger? Well, I do, and her name is Kat. She’s my indescribably awesome and extremely talented geeky dip-dyed clone/secret twin, and you NEED to check her out. Right now. We did a mermaid-inspired collab this month and it rocked (her nails, my makeup). She always makes me feel guilty for not putting more thought into my posts, because hers are always so perfectly written and poignant and hilarious.

I need more positive adjectives.

I have returned to my all-time favorite mascara, Covergirl Lash Blast Volume (the orange one). It was the first mascara I ever tried, and it is the only one that will never flake, smudge, or look spidery no matter what I do. I know mascara is a pain to review because it is so dependent on personal preference, but this gets a gold star and a firm handshake.

For a list of my favorite youtube videos and bloggers of the month, check out my TGIF weekly recaps here, here, here, and here.

And that does it! What were your May favorites?

Cheers!

Olive

2 Responses to “♥ May Favorites ♥”

  1. Lucy June 2, 2014 at 5:45 pm #

    Hi! I nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award! 😀 Check it out here: makeupcrazy1.wordpress.com/2014/06/02/the-very-inspiring-blogger-award/

Think inside the box!

