Technicolor Parrot on LSD

31 May

Image

LOADS of pictures for this one, but I just couldn’t stop photographing it.

Image

I swear, the best things happen to my face when I just sit down and play with colors. Of course, I always end up as a technicolor parrot on LSD, but that’s ok.

Image

Hold up, I feel a title coming on.

Image

The story behind this one is actually kinda entertaining…I was doing my customary one-eyed makeup look when my mom yelled down at me to ask whether I wanted to join her for a second round of X-Men: Days of Future Past. Well, DUH, but I only had one eye done and I did NOT want to take it off. Y’all understand.

Image

So I verrryyy quickly did the other eye. If you look closely, you can tell that they look nothing alike. Oops.

ImageImage

This looked a bit intense in public, but I wore it to dinner anyway. The waitress complimented me on it 🙂ImageImage

Ok, everyone still there?

Products used:

♦ NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Thrash, Savage

♦ Sugarpill Eyeshadows in Buttercupcake, Mochi, and Poison Plum

♦ Lime Crime Uniliner in Lunar Sea

♦ NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Blue

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude

♦ Covergirl Lash Blast Mascara

♦ NYX Color Mascara in Blue

8 hours later and this is still on. Can I sleep in this, please? I want to be a rainbow parrot forever ♥

Olive

12 Responses to “Technicolor Parrot on LSD”

  1. anastasiias June 2, 2014 at 12:41 pm #

    And does your mom say if you go out like this? I find it cool but I’m sure my mom would be amazed to see me with such make-up.:) She doesn’t like my make-up sometimes:D

    • Olivia June 2, 2014 at 6:03 pm #

      Haha she’s gotten used to it, she used to object but now she just lets me do whatever 🙂

      • anastasiias June 3, 2014 at 3:11 am #

        It’s very good that she got used:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Job Interview Makeup | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 19, 2014

    […] frequently sport giant red stars, rainbows and dots, and all manner of crazy capers in public, but I rarely look the part of “myself but […]

Think inside the box!

