Simple Pin-up Makeup

25 May

My friend mentioned that her favorite style of makeup was classic pin-up and I realized I’ve never done anything like that on the blog! *nervously searches through pictures* Nope, haven’t. UNTIL TODAY…

Image

Heheh, the left side looks like a cyclops.

No full face pics today because the face was being ew (that is an acceptable and completely accurate term), but I can say I also love this kind of makeup. Although getting the wings even took a sacrifice to Lucifer, it was all worth it in the end.

Image

My lashes have gotten really long (at least for me) since I started slathering them in Vaseline, but no noticeable thickness 😦 Sigh.

Image

 

 

Also, check out my adorable knot rings.

Image

 

Continuing the nautical themes, I also have a shirt with little sailboats on it. I get a kick out of themed outfits.

Products used:

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Virgin, Buck

♦ Lorac Unzipped Palette: Unbridled

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

What do you think of pin-up makeup?

Olive

 

17 Responses to “Simple Pin-up Makeup”

  1. Catherine Dream May 28, 2014 at 9:48 am #

    I’m so jealous you have Forever 21 cheapo ; ) That ring is awesome – I can totally understand themed outfits. I’m so excited if I find something like this, even if no one around me notices – I’m awesome IN MY HEAD.

    Gorgeous eyes! I won’t even comment on that eyeliner…

    ‘The face was being ew’ REALLY made laugh.

    • Olivia May 28, 2014 at 10:23 am #

      Exactly!! *It’s all in your head…*

  2. The Beauty Deputy May 25, 2014 at 9:03 pm #

    Your eyeliner is perfect! 🙂

    • Olivia May 25, 2014 at 9:14 pm #

      Thank you 😀 I thought of you today, I watched a few of those Makeup Through the Decades videos on youtube and now am super excited for the collab!

      • The Beauty Deputy May 25, 2014 at 9:16 pm #

        Aww! I’m excited as well! I’m sure yours will be amazing! I practiced my eye-look today, but it wasn’t quite how I wanted. Boo to poorly pigmented shadows!

  3. eyethreesixfive May 25, 2014 at 7:44 pm #

    Where did you get that ring? Also, I love this look!

    • Olivia May 25, 2014 at 7:53 pm #

      Forever 21, the Garden of Eden for cheap jewelry 😀 Thank you!!

Think inside the box!

