TGIF: I say “collab” a lot and let the cat out of the bag

23 May

The end of the year is getting the better of me, I think, so for the next few weeks I’ll be going back to a post every other day. It’s more manageable that way and I (probably) won’t sound so frazzled. Anywho, onto this week’s recap!

Marlena from Makeup Geek did a fantastic little video introducing 5 more eyeshadows to her makeup line. I haven’t yet tried any of her pressed shadows but I am planning to get some in the future, I just can’t decide which. So many choices, so little money…

 

Cecilie from Glittergirlc has created another intricate makeup look inspired by the Despicable Me minions, which are, let’s be honest, some of the cutest characters to ever grace the screen. THERE ARE MINIONS ON HER EYE.

 

Cora from Vintageortacky reviewed the new OCC Dune Generation lip collection, which I can actually PURCHASE because of the new Sephora at my mall!

 

Natalie’s photography in this oriental sunset makeup/fashion post is seriously amazing. Excuse me while I pick up my jaw.

Marilyn from Mammu Likes has a fantastic earring collection post that I was drooling over. Jewelry collection posts are my secret addiction (not secret anymore, oops). I think I might do one in the future because I have a GODAWFUL amount of jewelry that I never wear…it’s a bi-product of making jewelry, it just piles up. Frustrating when you’re trying not to be a huge hoarder!

Aaand lastly, a friend of mine recapped our school’s expedition to Valleyfair, a theme park in our beloved MN. You should check her out, she’s new to blogging and is the perfect trifecta of sweet, hilarious, and beautiful 🙂

Random but Buzzfeed compiled this hilarious list of parent texts I have to share with you.

I also have some *exciting news*, at least for me! I’m going to be participating in a collaboration with a ton of awesome bloggers in a recreation of the “Makeup Through the Ages” collab that happened on Youtube last week. I’m not sure if I’m supposed to let the cat out of the bag on this one…hey, I never said I could keep a secret 🙂 Look out for that in the next month!

Olive

P.S. My favorite look on the ol blog this week was my Mermaid Tears collab with ThisKittenHasKlaws, check it owwwtt.

P.P.S. X-MEN TONIGHT I’M GOING TO PASS OUT FROM EXCITEMENT

5 Responses to “TGIF: I say “collab” a lot and let the cat out of the bag”

  1. Catherine Dream May 28, 2014 at 11:42 am #

    I’m very excited about that makeup through the ages collab – looks amazing!

    And our mermaid tears were awesome ! ; ))

  2. natziwang May 23, 2014 at 10:34 am #

    Awww, thanks so much for the mention! ❤

  3. Mammu May 23, 2014 at 10:04 am #

    Thanks for quoting me ^_^ I’m glad you enjoyed my post and I would love to see your collection! 🙂

  4. Elaine May 23, 2014 at 9:17 am #

    I’m looking forward to getting my hands on MUG’s new eyeshadows! Hnggh

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ♥ May Favorites ♥ | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 2, 2014

    […] For a list of my favorite youtube videos and bloggers of the month, check out my TGIF weekly recaps here, here, here, and here. […]

Think inside the box!

