LOTD: Urban Mermaid

22 May

Image

I saw this look by Roseshock that I unfortunately cannot dig up (you should check out her blog/Instagram though, she’s kind of amazing) and immediately needed to recreate it. For some reason the gold on the center of the lower lashline gives the look an alien feel that I quite enjoy. It could just be me, though 🙂

Image

I did this look in about 15 minutes, rushing rushing rushing before a dinner. Hence, pink cheeks. Verrryyyy pink cheeks.

Image

For all of those impressionable readers out there, this is not appropriate dinner makeup.

ImageImage

 

Products used:

♦ NYX Eyeshadow Base in White

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Half Baked

♦ Urban Decay Electric Palette: Fringe

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Iced Latte

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude

♦ Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon

I’m going to take a break from the blue and gold though, I use that combination A LOT.

How’s tricks?

Olive

 

6 Responses to “LOTD: Urban Mermaid”

  1. Catherine Dream May 28, 2014 at 9:59 am #

    I like it – especially the light colour in the middle – changes the proportions! Different, gorgeous!

    • Olivia May 28, 2014 at 10:12 am #

      Thank you!! Haha I aim to be different 🙂

  2. pagebypaigebeauty May 22, 2014 at 4:41 pm #

    very pretty!

  3. Amria May 22, 2014 at 11:00 am #

    I love these looks where you put one bright shade in the middle of the lid, I think it makes your eyes rounder 😀 like an anime

    • Olivia May 22, 2014 at 6:16 pm #

      Hehe thank you I think 😀

Think inside the box!

