REVIEW: Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Freelove

21 May

This is one of the most beautiful things I’ve ever owned.

Image

Ok, if I spent $20 on an eyeshadow, that eyeshadow had better be God’s gift to man. Freelove does not disappoint.

ImageImage

It’s such a complex shade that I had trouble capturing it on camera. Basically, it’s a light orange-pink shimmer with a gold shift. It’s the perfect blend of rose gold and orange, which is a shade that I’ve been looking for for quite a while.

Image

I was swatching along at Urban Decay with my long-suffering friend Bef when I found it and kinda squealed a little.

Flash overexposed it a lot, but I tried.

ImageImage

 

The pigmentation and texture of Freelove are fantastic. It’s a light color but it packs a punch. Applying it over a gold base really brings out the gold shift.

 

See it in action here! Ignore my weird creases.

Image

 

So far, my experience with Urban Decay eyeshadows has been overwhelmingly positive, to the point where I would recommend them to any random stranger on the street. How about you?

Olive

One Response to “REVIEW: Urban Decay Eyeshadow in Freelove”

  1. msbeautyguru May 21, 2014 at 9:37 am #

    I love this shadow!! :))

Think inside the box!

