REVIEW: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp

19 May

I’ve had this lip cream for a while and figured I should probably give y’all a heads-up on this awesome thing. Upon application, it looks like this:

ImageImage

Image

6 hours later…

Image

It looks remarkably unchanged.

Image

 

These Matte Lip Creams are very drying, as you can probably tell by the pictures, but it’s almost worth it for the incredible staying power. School/work-friendly lip product spotted 🙂 This lasted 6 hours until I took it off to eat, and it faded evenly without leaving bare patches.

I’m usually pretty bothered by drying lip products because I have a tendency to lick my lips when stressed and bored, and school is basically a cocktail of stress and boredom. TMI, Olive, but really, these are great. Tried any?

Olive

P.S. I just reached 300 followers on WordPress! Thank you all so much, you guys are awesome 😀

 

2 Responses to “REVIEW: NYX Soft Matte Lip Cream in Antwerp”

  1. pagebypaigebeauty May 20, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

    I love these! I have one in the color Monte Carlo and it lasts so long! That color looks really pretty on you by the way!

    • Olivia May 20, 2014 at 7:32 pm #

      Ooo I’ll have to check that one out 🙂 Thank you!!

Think inside the box!

