Mermaid Tears: Collaboration with Kat From ThisKittenHasKlaws!

18 May

mermaid collage mermaid collage 2

I’m excited. I’m very excited. Can you tell??? FIRST COLLAB!!! *pumps fist triumphantly* Cat/Kat is one of the most talented nail design artists (is that a thing?) I’ve ever seen. Check out her amazingly gorgeous nail art here! Spoiler alert: she has a stamped mermaid on her nail. Sorcery.

mermaid tears nailsmermaid tears nails 2

This was one of those looks that I just kept adding things to because “it could use some rhinestones” and “it really wouldn’t be complete with face paint.” Go figure, I liked it. And don’t worry guys, I collaged my photos so this post won’t be a mile long. Probably.ImageBut of course, it’s a crying mermaid, so it needed some serious tears. Image Mermaids cry blue tears, apparently. A few different lip designs I came up with: Image Aaaand the infamous only-did-one-eye pictures! I think it works, though, because I’m a mermaid and they have a lot of hair. I feel you, mermaids. Image   No! Not enough! We must have a blue contour! ImagePhew! You guys still here?

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Sugarpill Pigment in Royal Sugar

♦ Sugarpill Eyeshadows in Mochi, Velocity, and Poison Plum

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Endless Sea (how appropriate)

♦ NYX Studio Liquid Liner in Extreme Blue and Extreme Purple

♦ Lime Crime Uniliner in Lunar Sea

♦ Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Violet Frenzy

♦ Half of a random pair of lashes from Target (how professional)

♦ Cheap face paint from Party City mixed with water for the tears; I added some silver cream makeup to give them some shine

So obviously not a quick look, I think this took me about 2 hours. Not gonna lie, it was a glorious 2 hours. If you want to make this more wearable, I’d suggest substituting the look for something more wearable. *ba dum go away Olive*

In case you haven’t seen Kat’s look, GO GO GO!

Feels good to get back into crazy makeup! Thoughts?

Olive

6 Responses to “Mermaid Tears: Collaboration with Kat From ThisKittenHasKlaws!”

  1. The Beauty Deputy May 18, 2014 at 10:51 am #

    Youre so talented! Love your look! Love the mermaid theme.

    • Olivia May 18, 2014 at 11:40 am #

      Thank you! Can’t take credit for that but it was a ton of fun to do 🙂

  2. Catherine Dream May 18, 2014 at 10:49 am #

    You KNOW how much I love this look : )

    I’m so glad we did this!

    I still think the blue contouring is the best part ; ))

    • Olivia May 18, 2014 at 11:41 am #

      Hahaha me too, thank you!!! I’m heading over to yours right now 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ♥ May Favorites ♥ | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 2, 2014

    […] to check her out. Right now. We did a mermaid-inspired collab this month and it rocked (her nails, my makeup). She always makes me feel guilty for not putting more thought into my posts, because hers are […]

  2. TGIF: I say “collab” a lot and let the cat out of the bag | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - May 23, 2014

    […] My favorite look on the ol blog this week was my Mermaid Tears collab with ThisKittenHasKlaws, check it […]

Think inside the box!

