Cartoonish Liner

17 May

Quick post on my attempt to make white eyeliner wearable.

Image

It looks really nice without the blue, or substituted for another color (yellow?) but I love blue.

Image

When did I get eye veins?? If I were on top of things I probably would’ve covered them up, buuutttt lazy.

ImageImageImage

 

 

If I had more time I would clean up the lines and add some actual eyeshadow, but this alone took me over my allotted getting ready time by 5 minutes, and I give myself around 40.

Products used:

♦ Lime Crime Uniliner in Lunar Sea. Holy crap guys, I spent my entire afternoon reading about the scandals surrounding this brand and now feel slightly ashamed of supporting them. That aside, it’s a great liner, but I’m pretty positive I won’t be making any more purchases from them.

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster. A pain in the butt to layer over Lunar Sea because the formula of the white is so thick (kinda like paint), so I’d recommend doing the black outline first and filling it in.

♦ Urban Decay Deluxe Eyeshadow in Peace

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude. Blues and greens have a tendency to emphasize redness in my eyes, so this helps.

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Full-face photos were not workin’ out (maybe it would help if I didn’t have to take my photos with flash in the dark because school starts at godawfully early o’clock), but the effect was decidedly cartoonish 😀

Would anyone be interested in some basic pictorials explaining each step of my looks in more detail? Stuff like this I know most people won’t replicate, but the neutral looks are fair game. Let me know!

Olive

 

 

2 Responses to “Cartoonish Liner”

  1. Kayla Sanchez May 17, 2014 at 6:16 pm #

    I would love step by step pictures for your looks! There was one (I think it was like blue or galaxy-ish? Or even if you haven’t done a galaxy look, maybe try one?? *hint hint*) that I would love to try out for myself 🙂

    • Olivia May 18, 2014 at 12:21 pm #

      Haha I’m not sure I know what you’re talking about but I will start doing a few 🙂

Think inside the box!

