TGIF: Prom, Testing, and The Future of Makeup

9 May

Prom happens tomorrow, but for now I’m drowning my sorrows in Youtube and homemade smoothies.

Here’s your weekly wrap-up!

Youtube:

Look! Bright makeup! *sings “The First Sign of Spring” from Bambi 2*

 

Memories!

 

More bright makeup from the amazing Sam Chapman.

 

And I read this article about the supposed “future of makeup” printed from 3D printers..is there anything 3D printers can’t do??

 

Blogs!

I loved Lucy from Makeup Crazy’s Guide to Prom Beauty!

Kate from Kflowermaquillage’s evening makeup using Makeup Geek’s Insomnia Pigment is gorgeous and very well photographed (the blue-green shift is hard to capture, props!).

As for myself, I didn’t get any good pictures of this look, but it happened!

Image

In case you haven’t seen it, check out my review of the Urban Decay Electric Palette! Lots of rainbow goodness 🙂

Have a wonderful weekend!

Olive

8 Responses to “TGIF: Prom, Testing, and The Future of Makeup”

  1. Amria May 11, 2014 at 5:26 am #

    I think that look must have been very pretty on you 🙂

    • Olivia May 11, 2014 at 6:55 pm #

      Aww thank you 🙂

  2. Lucy May 9, 2014 at 4:08 pm #

    Thanks for mentioning my post love! ❤

    • Olivia May 9, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

      No problem, it was super helpful and informative 😀

      • Lucy May 9, 2014 at 4:28 pm #

        I’m so happy to hear that! 😀

  3. toopretty12 May 9, 2014 at 9:46 am #

    Reblogged this on The Pretty Canary.

  4. kflowermaquillage May 9, 2014 at 8:22 am #

    Aw thanks for linking my post Olive! I’m glad you liked it! 😊♡

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ♥ May Favorites ♥ | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 2, 2014

    […] list of my favorite youtube videos and bloggers of the month, check out my TGIF weekly recaps here, here, here, and […]

Think inside the box!

