Prom Makeup Look #2

4 May

Image

This is the look that I will, barring all complications, be wearing to prom this weekend!

Continue reading for a looooooooot more pictures and a list of the products used on my face!

Image

My dress finally came in the mail today, and to celebrate, I spent a few hours cooking up some makeup for next week. Image

Not wearing this hair, obviously. Hair is not my forte.

Image

Shocker: it’s neutral! There is a bit of blue on the false lashes, but that was left over from the last time I used them 🙂

Image

Ugh I love this lip combo.

ImageImageImageImageImage

 

Well, I certainly don’t skimp on pictures 😀

Products used:

Eyes:

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Virgin

♦ Lorac Unzipped Palette: Unbelievable, Unspoken, Undercover

♦ Urban Decay YDK Eyeshadow

♦ SuperNail Glitter in Snowcap

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

♦ Eylure Naturalites Lashes cut in half…my mother actually complimented me on these, so they must be good.

Lips:

♦ e.l.f. Studio Matte Lip Color in Rich Red

♦ NYX Extra Creamy Round Lipstick in Chaos

Face:

♦ Maybelline Fit Me Concealer in Light, which I’m not convinced is the right shade for me. It’s a bit too yellow. However, I have acne that refuses to die, so it’ll have to work for now.

♦ e.l.f. Studio Blush & Bronzer Duo in St. Lucia: bronzer side

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Blush in Heather Silk

♦ Rimmel Stay Matte Powder

So this was basically an exercise in “how many products can I get on my face in a single look??” A lot, apparently. Where’s my medal??? 😀

I’m hoping to get another prom look up this week, perhaps something colorful this time?

I’m rewarding my efforts with a Salty Nut Roll and a promise to whiten my teeth this week, because apparently yellow teeth on prom are a no-no. Who knew?

Oh and before I forget, May the 4th be with you!

Olive

(My first prom look is linked here.)

13 Responses to “Prom Makeup Look #2”

  1. Lucy May 5, 2014 at 1:33 pm #

    really really great job, you look stunning!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. I ♥ Drugstore Makeup Tag | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 30, 2014

    […] NYX and Maybelline compete for the best drugstore lipglosses with their Butter Glosses and Color Elixirs, both of which smell like Willy Wonka’s entire life. My absolute die-hard favorite red is e.l.f’s Matte Lip Color in Rich Red (see it in action in my prom look here). […]

Think inside the box!

