TGIF: April Favorites?

2 May

Man, is it May already? Time to start AP testing…spread the joy.

So I sat down to write an April favorites post and realized…I don’t have any. I just got the UD Electric Palette (review on that upcoming), so I can’t really include that yet. I haven’t really purchased much new makeup in accordance with my sad lack of funds. I haven’t read anything besides some pretty odious school stuff, and I’m pretty sure I haven’t even seen any new movies besides Captain America, which I reviewed here.

When did I get so boring???

I do have some blogs and Youtubes to share though, so let’s just ignore the aforementioned lack of favorites and crack on, shall we?

 

GlamourZen’s channel is kind of amazing. She has the most bubbly but down-to-earth personality and her videos are very well made. A little too much neutral for my taste, but I love her tutorial using the UD Electric Palette.

 

I’ve been watching Sharon Farrell for years (yep I’m a stalker), and I loved her video on 3 ways to wear orange lipstick. I’m not a huge fan of orange lips on myself as my teeth are 50 shades of yellow, but they look lovely on people with teeth-colored teeth, if that makes any sense 🙂

As for some blogs…

Ronnie from Bows and Curtseys’ Black Opal makeup, which she posted 4 months ago but I for some reason only discovered it this week. So pretty ♥

Asha from The Oxford Owl’s review of MAC Rebel Lipstick. I so want this color now 🙂

Brittany from The Beauty Deputy’s April favorites, which included the gorgeous Too Faced Chocolate Bar Palette. Every time I see a review of this, I make an odd sound in the back of my throat. But you didn’t need to know to that. 

Oy, hold the phone! I have brainstormed a favorite!

Maybelline Color Elixir! It’s got some weird-ass packaging (it looks like a lipstick but it’s really a lipgloss with an applicator that looks like a snake head! How original!), but it’s a great product. I have the colors Celestial Coral (featured in this post) and Raspberry Rhapsody, and they are fantastic on their own or layered over my other favorite, Revlon Lip Butters. I like the formula because it’s a bit sticky and lasts longer than thinner lipglosses. They also have a subtle smell that I quite enjoy…I can’t describe it but it smells expensive.

That does it for the week! If you haven’t visited for a while, I did a massive 2-part review of a bunch of my neutrals palettes (check em out here and here if you feel so inclined).

TGIF!

Olive

7 Responses to “TGIF: April Favorites?”

  1. Amria May 2, 2014 at 9:46 am #

    I need to get one of those colour elixirs. They have brilliant packaging.

    • Olivia May 2, 2014 at 11:04 am #

      Don’t they? The smell is what won me over for some reason…:)

  2. theoxfordowl May 2, 2014 at 8:15 am #

    The colour elixir looks great 🙂 Thanks for the mention! 😀

    • Olivia May 2, 2014 at 9:22 am #

      😀 You’re welcome!!

  3. Phoebe May 2, 2014 at 8:12 am #

    Thanks! My makeup looks really good in this

    • Olivia May 2, 2014 at 8:40 am #

      Lol I knew you’d hate me for it but I accidentally scheduled the tgif post for Saturday 🙂

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. ♥ May Favorites ♥ | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - June 2, 2014

    […] a list of my favorite youtube videos and bloggers of the month, check out my TGIF weekly recaps here, here, here, and […]

Think inside the box!

