Sephora Haul and Swatches!

1 May

My local mall FIE-NUH-LEE got itself a Sephora.

Excuse me while I go die of sheer unfiltered joy.

Aaand we’re back, with a lovely little haul that I think demonstrates quite a bit of restraint on my part.

Image

I walked in and immediately skipped (jauntily) to my favorite aisle, the Urban Decay aisle! There were 2 more electric palettes left and I basically kissed the ground.

Image

I’m sure you’ve all seen it before, but humor me, will ya?

Image

I’ve wanted this palette since the initial photos were leaked back…last year? Anywho, it has me written all over its gorgeous rainbow abstract painting cover art.

Image

More swatches and a review to come shortly! Right now I’m being good and taking my biology test (while blogging…), but soooon very sooon it will be time to play with this… πŸ™‚

I also picked up this Urban Decay Eyeshadow in YDK. It’s the type of champagney light bronze color that I use so often I figured I might as well get a full size of it instead of picking colors from various palettes.

Image

That logic makes sense, right?

Image

Plus, the packaging looks like a compass or something. Something awesome.

Image

And for my final trick, a few things I’ve wanted since forever from Obsessive Compulsive Cosmetics (OCC): their Lip Tars.

Image

I picked the shades Black Metal Dahlia (an original Lip Tar) and Meta (a Lip Tar: Stained Gloss). I’m itching to get more of these, but I have to find out if the colors are worth the trouble. Meta actually reminds me a lot of the Maybelline Color Elixir in Celestial Coral…oops. It’s a lot brighter though and supposedly stains, so money well spent. And can we just take a moment for Black Metal Dahlia…

Image

 

So that wraps up my haul! The Smashbox primer was a gift for my mother, so I won’t be reviewing that. Let me know if you’d like to see reviews of anything I’ve purchased…odds are you’ll get them no matter what πŸ™‚

Any recommendations now that I have a Sephora just five minutes away?

Your ecstatic neighborhood Olive

22 Responses to “Sephora Haul and Swatches!”

  1. Notorious Beauty Blog May 5, 2014 at 10:33 pm #

    I LOVE OCC stained lip glosses and I cannot wait to own Black Metal Dahlia because it is soooooo pretty! Jealous πŸ˜‰

    • Olivia May 6, 2014 at 6:54 am #

      Hehe it is a pretty color πŸ™‚

  2. natziwang May 3, 2014 at 11:49 am #

    Sephora Lip Creams for sure. Always Red and Infinite Rose I own and can guarantee you’ll love them, and I’m sure you’ll like the purples they have. And oh god, Black Metal Dahli. D= I keep trying to convince myself the non-metallic version is more wearable (which was why I got it to begin with) but that colour is gorgeous!

    • Olivia May 3, 2014 at 12:09 pm #

      Purples?! I’m sold πŸ˜€ I’m really excited to get Black Dahlia, I’m not usually a huge fan of glittery metallic lip colors but for some reason this is an exception. Thanks for the recommendations!

  3. Amria May 2, 2014 at 9:43 am #

    Oh that electric is to die for! πŸ˜€ IFK what to recommend, maybe the Sephora lip glosses, the colours are pretty cool πŸ˜€

    • Olivia May 2, 2014 at 9:45 am #

      Thanks for the recommendation, I am sad to say I don’t own a lot of lipgloss (long hair problems) but I’m excited to try out more colors! Purple maybe? *crosses fingers for purple*

      • Amria May 2, 2014 at 9:48 am #

        I get you, I have exactly 2 lip glosses haha. But you know , even now with short hair, it still finds a way to stick to the gloss

  4. EyeOfTheBeholder May 2, 2014 at 9:32 am #

    I literally had to read that first sentence 4 times trying to figure out what it said πŸ˜€ I felt like a kid in 1st grade “ok now sound out each syllable” hehehe. That Black Metal Dahlia looks stunning!

    • Olivia May 2, 2014 at 9:34 am #

      Hahaha πŸ˜€ Thank you! I think I’m going to pick up Black Dahlia as well…I’m such a hoarder 😦

Think inside the box!

