Prom Makeup Look #1

29 Apr

Calling this Look #1 so I’m inspired to continue the series. Image I decided to try out some cool-toned eyeshadows today, which don’t work as well with my skin buttttt I am stubborn and I made them work. Image And of course, some glitter liner. Image Image Up close and personal 🙂 ImageImage       If you’ve ever known the pain of attempting to apply a crease color with no visible eye socket, I am here for you.

Products used:

I basically screwed around with my neutral palettes so I can’t remember the exact shades. I’m sure this would be super easy to replicate with any neutral palette of your choosing 🙂

♦ Lorac Unzipped Palette

♦ The Balm Nude ‘Tude Palette

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Panther eyeshadow

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ NYX Liquid Crystal Liner in Crystal Gold

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara (ooo, shocker)

I love prom makeup but it can get a bit boring…my next look will hopefully include some color. Which color would you like to see? I’m thinking something bright with some brown/black to neutralize it a bit. Maybe purple? Blue? Let me know!

Olive

9 Responses to “Prom Makeup Look #1”

  1. natziwang May 3, 2014 at 11:50 am #

    The glitter is a beautiful touch. ❤

    • Olivia May 3, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

      Thank you!! And side note..Oh my gosh, my phone just started exploding with notifications 🙂 Thanks for all the visits!

  2. Lisa Sherin April 29, 2014 at 11:02 am #

    Love the crystal eyeliner, does it last well?

    • Olivia April 29, 2014 at 6:22 pm #

      Thank you! It does, you just have to apply it in light layers otherwise it will crack.

  3. Shreya April 29, 2014 at 10:54 am #

    Such a pretty look dear. Loved it

    • Olivia April 29, 2014 at 6:22 pm #

      Aww thank you 🙂

  4. Rikzah Zia April 29, 2014 at 9:10 am #

    Your eye makeup is absolutely gorgeous !!! 😀

    • Olivia April 29, 2014 at 10:07 am #

      Thank you so much 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Prom Makeup Look #2 | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - May 4, 2014

    […] (My first prom look is linked here.) […]

Think inside the box!

