Makeupstorming: Smoke On The Water

27 Apr

It’s not even smoke, it’s more of a sunset, but I WANTED TO USE SONG LYRICS OK SUE ME.

I’d like to apologize in advance for my dumbass eyebrows. They were not behaving.

Image

I had trouble focusing my cam on the makeup because of these hugely obnoxious eyelashes.

Aren’t they fantastic? πŸ˜€

Image

 

If you ever have that problem for whatever reason, I recommend placing your hand or a larger object at the level you want your cam to focus on, letting it focus, and then removing it for the picture. It worked reasonably well for me, although you can still see the lashes gaining the upper hand.

ImageImageImage

 

I took the lashes off to show what it would look like if I weren’t a weirdo with feathers plastered to my face.

Image

Verdict: kinda boring.

ImageImage

 

Welp, that was fun!

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean

♦ Sugarpill Burning Heart Palette

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palette in Blue Had Me At Hello: shimmery white, metallic deep blue

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

♦ Lashes from Icings. The band was thick as hell and really tough to work with, but worth it πŸ™‚

Sooo…thoughts?

Olive

 

12 Responses to “Makeupstorming: Smoke On The Water”

  1. Amria April 28, 2014 at 11:59 pm #

    Oh my I LOVE this!!!!!! The colours are gorgeous, it’s an amazingly beautiful look πŸ™‚

    • Olivia April 29, 2014 at 6:32 am #

      Thank you so much!! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Think inside the box!

