Antique Bronzed Eye

26 Apr

The product of my lazy Saturday afternoon.

ImageImage

I just realized that there is a startling lack of mattes in my eye looks besides the super rainbowy ones. I don’t plan it to be like that, it just happens (and I guess I prefer my shimmery shades). But I will make a solid effort to incorporate more…they’re harder to blend but I need to be less lazy.

Image

How often do I tell myself that??

Image

I love the combination of brown smokey eyes and green-toned golds. With this one there was a surprise…

Image

RED SPARKS I REPEAT RED SPARKS

Image

 

I kept the eyeliner thin (check out that baby wing) to emphasize the eyeshadow, but I couldn’t resist rimming my entire eye with the Physicans Formula Eye Booster. It’s just so crazily thin and precise.

Products used:

♦ Milani Shadow Eyez Pencil in Brown Deluxe (base)

♦ Nyx Roll On Eye Shimmer in Taupe

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Darkhorse, Smog

♦ Lorac Pro Palette: Lt. Bronze, White, Black

♦ Rimmel Waterproof Kohl Kajal Eyeliner in Black

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

I sat down to do a prom look but this happened instead. Forgive me. I’ll come up with something soon, I promise!

Olive

15 Responses to “Antique Bronzed Eye”

  1. Amria April 29, 2014 at 12:03 am #

    This is clam enough for prom so don’t worry 😀 I don’t have many matte eyeshadows either… I just like shimmers on myself better 😀

    • Olivia April 29, 2014 at 6:32 am #

      Oh good 🙂 You look amazing in everything, it’s not fair 😛

  2. kflowermaquillage April 28, 2014 at 9:02 am #

    This look is super pretty!

    • Olivia April 28, 2014 at 6:05 pm #

      Thank you so much! ♥

Think inside the box!

