TGIF: Easter Eggs and Kiwis

25 Apr

Last week I popped over to a friend’s house to decorate eggs, which was a first for me.

Here are some of my favorites!

Image

The fourth one is my Illuminati egg 😀 My fingers are covered in blue and yellow dye…joy.

I am now a firm believer that Easter Egg decorating is a noble art.

♦Best of Youtube♦

Klaire de Lys’s adorable Real Life Tinker Bell look. She’s the most artistic and creative Youtuber I know as well as completely beautiful.

 

♦Best of TV♦

I haven’t watched much TV this week so not much to say in this category…Any recommendations? I need a new show to binge watch, you know how it goes 🙂

♦Music♦

Inspirational song of the week. It’d probably make me cry if I had tear ducts.

 

*whispers* Don’t tell anyone, but I totally have tear ducts. 

tear dean

♦Check Out These Awesome Blogs♦

Lucy from Makeup Crazy’s gorgeous colorful summer makeup (all of her looks, for that matter).

Kat from Cat’s Claws’ adorable kiwi nail art. I know she posted this back in January but I was scrolling through her blog the other day and fell it love with it again. Kiwis!! 🙂

I hope y’all had a lovely week! Hang in there, the weekend is tantalizingly close…

Olive

 

7 Responses to “TGIF: Easter Eggs and Kiwis”

  1. Catherine Dream May 18, 2014 at 10:59 am #

    Kiwis! ; )

    Also, decorating eggs was always a big thing in my house : )

  2. Amria April 29, 2014 at 12:07 am #

    I like the first egg because it’s so colourful and fun 😀

    • Olivia April 29, 2014 at 6:31 am #

      Hehe thank you! It actually took a lot of planning, I was pretty proud 🙂

  3. Lucy April 25, 2014 at 11:28 am #

    Hi! I nominated you for the Sisterhood Award 😀 Check it out here:
    makeupcrazy1.wordpress.com/2014/04/25/the-sisterhood-award/

    • Olivia April 26, 2014 at 7:48 am #

      Thank you so much Lucy!! 🙂

      • Lucy April 28, 2014 at 12:33 pm #

        And thank you for mentioning my blog! So sweet of you! ❤ 😀

        • Olivia April 28, 2014 at 6:04 pm #

          You’re welcome, it deserves so much publicity 😀

Think inside the box!

