TGIF: New Feature! Weekly Bests and Suchwhat

18 Apr

To mix it up every Friday, I’ll do a weekly recap of sorts as a salute to the second-best day of the week (nothing beats Saturday). Favorite blogs, youtuber(s), yadda yip. Should be fun and a nice change from pictures of my face! 🙂

Best of Youtube♦

Beauty:

Yeah, yeah, it’s Buzzfeed, but god I loved this video.

 

this gabriel

NikkieTutorials! Her commentary is hilarious and she has 340+ videos, so I’ve been binge-watching them since Sunday. She’s very talented and has a bunch of creative/colorful looks in addition to makeup people would actually wear.

Also: Loki.

 

 

Other:

 

This short by my favorite webcomic ever is…hmm…wonderful 🙂 I also saw a SciShow vid on reanimating cancer cells but I don’t feel like burdening anyone with that sad news, so let’s play it safe with inappropriate webcomics.

♦Best of TV

Um, Supernatural is back from another 3 week hiatus! So obviously that. This week’s episode was…oh god. A favorite character of mine returned from the grave, sort of. That is deserving of a gif.

approval jared

Or two.

confetti it's a parade

Hannibal was also pretty rad this week (mini-spoilers ahead); I admit I was getting a little bored there when Will was in jail but now that he’s out and about it should be getting good again. Hopes=up.

Music♦

My friend lent me this album and I downloaded and this caught my attention because of all its FANTASTIC.

 

♦Check Out These Awesome Blogs

Everything that this woman does is perfect and should be shared with the world, but here on WordPress, I loved Anyhowonly’s Sleek haul and Natalie’s GORGEOUS Oriental Sunset look. This week is apparently Sleek appreciation week, which is all good with me. 🙂

So what’s new with you guys? Please let me know if you have any suggestions for categories I should add…as you may have gathered, I spend a lot of time on the internet and have some pretty cool stuff to share. 😀

Olive

 

 

 

 

6 Responses to “TGIF: New Feature! Weekly Bests and Suchwhat”

  1. Catherine Dream April 18, 2014 at 5:23 pm #

    Olivia, how do I contact you, hon ? ; )
    I wanted to let you know there’s thermal polish on my nails, WITH glitter AND a mermaid, in dire need of a makeup match up (THAT really needs a better name.) with my favourite makeup blogger ; )) So. If you could email me maybe? (my address is in my about page, yours is not :P)
    Take care, xxx

    • Olivia April 18, 2014 at 5:40 pm #

      Oh my god that sounds AMAZING, will email asap! Aww your comment made me grin fiercely 😀

  2. Kayla Sanchez April 18, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

    All of the awards to that first video! I WISH I knew how to use makeup like that – liquid stuff scares me!

  3. natziwang April 18, 2014 at 8:21 am #

    Loved this post, and I really enjoyed the videos! Thanks for linking me by the way. =)

    • Olivia April 18, 2014 at 9:33 am #

      Thank you, glad you liked it! No problem, it was beautiful makeup and beautiful makeup should always be shared 🙂

Think inside the box!

