LOTD: Pastel Rainbow

16 Apr

I wore this out to dinner with Bef and her mom (this is a totally normal occurrence as Bef’s mom is secretly an angel). I’d just bought the Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palette in Poster Child and wanted to play around with it. I might review it later if anyone’s interested, but since the shadows are mostly matte, a base was required for the best payoff. Still, they blended very well and I love the peach color I used on the outer part of my lid.

DSC01143DSC01104

Look! Lashes! Perhaps I should bother with the lash curler more often. DSC01106 DSC01107 DSC01110  DSC01112  DSC01114  DSC01121 I love these obnoxious earrings 🙂

DSC01123 DSC01129   DSC01135

Sassy bathrooms selfies by Olive.

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Palette in Poster Child: matte dark peach, matte medium peach, shimmery turquoise, matte medium blue, matte dark blue

♦ Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Buttercupcake

♦ Lorac Unzipped Palette: Unbridled, Unreal

♦ Maybelline Color Elixir in Raspberry Rhapsody

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Eeeeep I love this makeup 🙂 I’m so happy to own a pastel palette…believe it or not it used to be bright colors or bust. Nothing else shows up with the old frames -.-

Thoughts/comments/questions/recipes?

Olive

7 Responses to “LOTD: Pastel Rainbow”

  1. thinklovemakeup April 17, 2014 at 3:41 pm #

    lovely colour combo, looks so fresh and bright ❤ Steph x

    • Olivia April 17, 2014 at 4:40 pm #

      Thank you 🙂 I’m breaking into spring makeup!

  2. anastasiias April 17, 2014 at 5:50 am #

    Looks tender and bright at the same time! I like!

    • Olivia April 17, 2014 at 6:35 am #

      Thank you for all your lovely comments! ♥

  3. Kayla Sanchez April 16, 2014 at 11:31 am #

    Heyyyy where did you get those earrings?? I love them!

    • Olivia April 16, 2014 at 11:37 am #

      Forever 21 I think, they have the best cheap jewelry EVER 😀

      • Kayla Sanchez April 16, 2014 at 11:20 pm #

        I thought I had seen them before! Good to know 😀

Think inside the box!

