Best Liquid Eyeliner Ever (Ever Ever)

15 Apr

May I present to you, the Physicians Formula Eye Booster 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner + Serum.

Now, you only have to look at the packaging to realize how completely full of themselves the creators of this eyeliner are. But that’s ok, because it is without a doubt the best liquid eye pen I’ve ever used.

DSC01160

This is how normal people do swatches, right?DSC01161

It’s the most precise felt tip liner ever. Ever ever ever. For someone with basically no visible eyelid, thin winged eyeliner is a must, and this wins all the awards. The felt tip is also flexible, so you can drag it back and forth across your lashline without it completely screwing up the line.

It is verrryyy smudge resistant and pretty close to waterproof, but it is removed very easily with makeup remover. It comes off in flakes due to its waterproof-ness (it’s a word), which can be kind of annoying, but if you’re going to wash your face anyway (which I hope you are), it’s not an issue.

And I realize this doesn’t matter too much, but the packaging is just so damn attractive. It’s shiny and you can hear the little mixing ball bounce around when you shake it…apparently these sorts of things are important to me πŸ™‚

In case you’re wondering, I haven’t noticed any difference in terms of its supposed “eyelash boosting” effects, but I’ll let you know if anything changes.

Basically, it’s the best thing ever and you need it. I found mine at Target for a little under $9.

Have you tried this eyeliner? (More importantly, why haven’t you tried it yet?? :D)

Olive

7 Responses to “Best Liquid Eyeliner Ever (Ever Ever)”

  1. carolinecocker April 16, 2014 at 10:48 am #

    Hurry to the UK Physician Formula, HURRY! I need this!

  2. Kayla Sanchez April 15, 2014 at 8:08 pm #

    *me reading* *but how much is this fantastical liner* *oh there it is!*

    Seems like I’m off to Target again πŸ˜‰ I’ve been using maybelline’s stiletto… thing… I think… and it works pretty well. It flexes a bit too much for my taste though, so I’ll try this one out!

    • Olivia April 15, 2014 at 9:07 pm #

      Haha I hope that I don’t fail you in any of my recommendations πŸ™‚

  3. themayfairy April 15, 2014 at 11:27 am #

    NEED. THIS. IN. MY. LIFE. NOW.

    • Olivia April 15, 2014 at 11:55 am #

      You do, it’s insanee πŸ˜€

  4. thinklovemakeup April 15, 2014 at 9:12 am #

    Looks like a really nice liner, that swatch is awesome. I dont think we have the brand locally but id try if we did. Steph x

    • Olivia April 15, 2014 at 3:26 pm #

      Thank you! I found it in Target, I’d recommend giving it a go if you do find it! πŸ˜€

Think inside the box!

