Transformation: Ghostbuster’s Dana Barrett (Zool)

13 Apr

I feel hesitant calling this a transformation because it sounds uber pretentious, but the amount of makeup I had on my face deserves some sort of recognition πŸ™‚

Also, first time wearing foundation! Woop woop. Exciting stuff.

DSC01198My reference photo:

I couldn’t help taking 4348934 photos of this look. No apologies.

In case you don’t know who this crazy lookin’ lady is and you only clicked on this post because I look like I just escaped from an asylum, she’s basically this normal chick who got possessed by a demon in the movie Ghostbusters.

If you haven’t seen it, I’d get on that.

Blurry for the shparkles!

DSC01186

Some closeups for ya πŸ™‚ Ugh, ridiculous eyebrows. Why they brushed hers up like that I could not explain.

DSC01190 DSC01192 Β DSC01194

She had neutral makeup before, but apparently getting possessed gives you an affinity for dramatic smokey eyes.

DSC01197

I didn’t want to do purple lips, so I went with another photo of her from the movie wearing orangey-golden lips instead. I actually had to shape my lips with concealer to make them thinner- imagine that. Never happens.

So much contour.

DSC01199

I obviously don’t have wildly curly hair (and wasn’t in the mood to fake it), so enjoy my “I just woke up” hairdo πŸ™‚DSC01210 Β Here we have the third sleaziest photo of me in existence.Β DSC01213 DSC01217

You made it! Congratulations!

Products used:

♦ Revlon Colorstay Foundation in Buff (snaps for somehow not being the lightest shade)

♦ Lorac Pro Palette

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ NYX Glam Gloss Aqua Luxe in Disco Playground (I smile every time I read this name)

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

♦ e.l.f. Studio Contouring Blush and Bronzing Powder in St. Lucia (the bronzer side)

I highlighted like crazy using one of the lighter shades from the Lorac Pro Palette.

And that’s all you need to look certifiably insane.

What do you think? Should I go shopping in this?

Olive

11 Responses to “Transformation: Ghostbuster’s Dana Barrett (Zool)”

  1. Jules April 14, 2014 at 8:14 am #

    Ooh awesome idea!
    You have such pretty features and that foundation made your skin flawless πŸ™‚

    • Olivia April 14, 2014 at 3:38 pm #

      Thank you so much! I was hoping it wouldn’t be horribly the wrong shade, although with all the contour I turned out pretty orange anyways πŸ™‚

  2. judyandmakeup April 13, 2014 at 5:52 pm #

    so pretty! spot on replication!

    • Olivia April 13, 2014 at 5:53 pm #

      Thank you!! β™₯

    • Olivia April 14, 2014 at 7:06 am #

      Thank you!! πŸ˜€

  3. thinklovemakeup April 13, 2014 at 4:09 pm #

    I really like it, I know its a bit OTT sex kitten (I saw the film btw) but it’s really pretty cool. With a little blending it could be a great look for a night out πŸ™‚ Steph xx

    • Olivia April 13, 2014 at 4:37 pm #

      Haha thank you πŸ™‚ Maybe toned down…a lot…

      • thinklovemakeup April 13, 2014 at 4:39 pm #

        Only on the corners of the eye, the rest looks good the foundation and contouring and the liner really suited you.

  4. Catherine Dream April 13, 2014 at 12:04 pm #

    SO sleazy ❀

    ; ))

    Gorgeous, Olive, you look very possessed ; )

    Also, SO. MUCH. CONTOUR.

    No, really, brilliant look!

    • Olivia April 13, 2014 at 12:05 pm #

      Hahaha isn’t it?? Thank you πŸ˜€

Think inside the box!

