Makeupstorming: Avoiding the Problem

11 Apr

The night before the SAT, I was admittedly fairly stressed out. So I turned up the music and played with my makeup for a couple hours. Did it get rid of that sinking feeling in the pit of my stomach? Nooo, but it was fun to avoid the problem for as long as I could.

ImageImage

I wanted to try using combinations of colors I usually try to avoid. First up was green! I tend to not use green shadows because they accentuate redness in your eyes, and I average about 5 hours of sleep a night, sooo you can see where that might go downhill.

ImageImageImageImage

And Look #2 using *gasp* pink eyeshadow! That never happens with me, so it qualified for tonight’s little game of use-crap-you-don’t-usually-use.

ImageImageImageImageImage

And because that apparently wasn’t exciting enough, I added some freestyle eyeliner.

ImageImage

Snaps for random swirls! And pink eyeshadow doesn’t look half bad.

Products used:

Look #1:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Sleek Garden of Eden Palette: Flora, Fig, Tree of Life

♦ Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Acidberry

♦ Palladio Baked Eyeshadow in Jet Black

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Nude

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Look #2:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Sugarpill Loose Pigments in Decora and Lumi

♦ Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadows in Poison Plum and 2AM

♦ Revlon ColorStay Liquid Eye Pen in Blackest Black

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

I finally got to use Decora in a look! The green sparkles in it are gorgeous 🙂

What do you think of my method of studying for important tests?

Olive

9 Responses to “Makeupstorming: Avoiding the Problem”

  1. theoxfordowl April 12, 2014 at 3:36 am #

    That pink eyeshadow is amazingly bright! Such a magical look, I love it 🙂

  2. Kayla Sanchez April 11, 2014 at 9:03 pm #

    I love both! And I didn’t know that green brings out the redness; I always find that happens with blue for me. Sometimes I like to do a nude eye with a turquoise line, but it only lasts for about four hours before it looks awful D:

    • Olivia April 11, 2014 at 9:05 pm #

      Ugh, I’ve noticed blue does that to me, too. My way of combating it (because blue liner is my spirit animal) is to separate the blue from the immediate eye with a thin line of black. It works for green and red shadows/liners as well 🙂 You rock that blue liner, girl 😀

  3. judyandmakeup April 11, 2014 at 3:25 pm #

    You are SO creative when it comes to doing your eye makeup! So inspiring, I need to play around with mine more and practice 🙂

    • Olivia April 11, 2014 at 3:42 pm #

      Thank you so much!! 🙂 It helps that I’m always supposed to be doing other things…;)

      • judyandmakeup April 13, 2014 at 5:37 pm #

        Haha aren’t we all supposed to be doing other things? Anyway, no problem. I always look forward to seeing your new eye looks.

  4. mintvalf April 11, 2014 at 9:07 am #

    Reblogged this on mintvalf.

  5. Amria April 11, 2014 at 8:56 am #

    I like the pink one best! The colours are nice and you know I am crazy for a good liner 😀

    • Olivia April 11, 2014 at 12:10 pm #

      Thank you!! Your liner always looks amazing, it’s insane 🙂

Think inside the box!

