LOTD: Dotted Liner

9 Apr

Dooootttttttttsssssss.

ImageImage

Prepare yourself for all the pictures.

Image

Although honestly, if you’ve followed me for a while, you’ll know I never skimp on the pictures.

ImageImageImage

I took half of these photos after a long day of school. Can you tell which ones?

NO

NO YOU CANNOT

Because it stayed on forever and ever and ever!

Praise the gods of L’Oreal and the Urban Decay Primer Potion πŸ™‚

Image

Let’s get that all in focus, if it ain’t too much bother.

Image

I took the crazy lip color off so you can see how the makeup would look if I were too lazy to put lip color on. I like the lip color though, I think it needs something bright…the dots aren’t very dramatic, just kinda weird different unique!

Image

 

I love doing adorable looks like this, they make me feel like a fairy. I sadly don’t look like a fairy, but I’m sure 24 hours of straight sleep might fix that a bit, at least on the glowy skin front.

Products used:

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Eye Shadow in Iced Latte (these apply best with a ring finger if you have one on hand…on hand! Geddit? :))

♦ Wet ‘n Wild Color Icon Blush in Mellow Wine (as shadow)

♦ Physicians Formula Eye Booster

♦ Lime Crime Uniliner in Lunar Sea

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

♦ Revlon Lip Butter in Wild Watermelon

♦ Maybelline Color Elixir in Celestial Coral

If you’re looking to incorporate leedle dots into your eye makeup (which you should be because hello dotsss), hold the brush perpendicular to your eye and dot just the tip of the brush onto your lid. It’s easy to go overboard, so look directly in the mirror and ask yourself, Would my grandmother faint if she saw this makeup? If not, you’re good to go πŸ™‚

Olive

13 Responses to “LOTD: Dotted Liner”

  1. Catherine Dream April 13, 2014 at 12:07 pm #

    They are AHmazing!

    I’d so wear this tomorrow if I was dotticure-adventurous like that!

    I really want to try it now…

    • Olivia April 13, 2014 at 12:08 pm #

      Thank you so much!!! Oh my gosh if you made matching nails I would love you forever and wear them until I die…no pressure πŸ™‚

      • Catherine Dream April 13, 2014 at 12:11 pm #

        Haha, that’s a brilliant idea actually : ) And it just so happens I thought of it about 0.1 seconds after I saw your eyes : )) Beautiful designs have a way of inspiring other designs : D

        • Olivia April 13, 2014 at 12:13 pm #

          Ooo we should collab on a matching makeup/nails look sometime!!

          • Catherine Dream April 13, 2014 at 12:18 pm #

            Oh oooooh! That sounds AWESOME!

            Let’s do it!

          • Olivia April 13, 2014 at 12:20 pm #

            Cool πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ Let me know when inspiration strikes!

          • Catherine Dream April 13, 2014 at 12:22 pm #

            Same here! Let’s be in touch : )

  2. Amria April 11, 2014 at 8:58 am #

    It looks like you have stars in the corners of your eyes!!!! ❀

    • Olivia April 11, 2014 at 12:09 pm #

      It kinda does πŸ˜€

  3. anastasiias April 10, 2014 at 7:49 am #

    Looks amazing!!I think I’d go like this outside:) You are a makeup talent with good imagination:)

    • Olivia April 11, 2014 at 12:11 pm #

      Thank you so much :))

  4. BlushingBeauty April 9, 2014 at 9:23 pm #

    This is so cool x

    • Olivia April 9, 2014 at 11:01 pm #

      Thank you!! πŸ˜€

Think inside the box!

