Makeupstorming: Maleficent’s Smoke

8 Apr

Image

I wanted to do a proper smokey eye with my new army green eyeshadow, and I wanted to do a crazy glittery look with my new Maleficent glitter (review here). I compromised.

For the first look, I kept it pretty simple but added a second wing because I don’t know when to quit 🙂

ImageImageImage

That one weirdly long lower eyelash.

Image

Aaaand Bachelor #2! I couldn’t take enough pictures of this, the glitter is so pretty!

ImageImageImageImage

Eyeliner was not happening with this look.

Image

I look pretty weird…like I’m caught between two worlds, one them being very sparkly.

Image

With flash the lip color looks a lot more red. It’s not but I kinda wish it were 🙂

ImageImageImage

Whew! Pictures!

Products used:

#1:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Eye Shadow in Golden Sage

♦ Lorac Pro Palette: Gold, Espresso, Black (review here)

♦ Revlon ColorStay Liquid Eye Pen in Black

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara in Very Black

#2:

♦ NYX Black Bean

♦ Lorac Pro Palette: Deep Purple

♦ Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadows in Poison Plum and Velocity (reviews here and here)

♦ Sugarpill Loose Eyeshadow in Lumi (review here)

♦ e.l.f. Geometric Eyeshadow Palette: lavender, light blue

♦ MUAD Cosmetics Glitter in Maleficent (review here)

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher

Lips:

♦ L’Oreal Paris Colour Riche Extraordinaire Liquid Lipstick in Plum Adagio

What do you think? Ready for some crazy prom looks?

Olive

P.S. Due to a backlog of posts from spring break, I’m going to start posting every day again! Yay (or possibly nay :))!

9 Responses to “Makeupstorming: Maleficent’s Smoke”

  1. Catherine Dream April 13, 2014 at 12:21 pm #

    Cheers to the asymmetry!

    Also, love the wine stained lip!

    • Olivia April 13, 2014 at 12:21 pm #

      Always 🙂 Thank you!

  2. Kate's Beauty Book April 8, 2014 at 12:20 pm #

    Love the glitter! Super gorgeous! 🙂

    • Olivia April 8, 2014 at 12:21 pm #

      Aww thank you ♥♥

  3. Kayla Sanchez April 8, 2014 at 10:58 am #

    I wouldn’t think they would go together, but looking at that last picture has proved me wrong! I love the purple glitter so much 😀

    • Olivia April 8, 2014 at 12:19 pm #

      Haha thank you 🙂 I do too, I didn’t think I’d like the color combo much but I ended up loving it 😀 Now if only this were considered school appropriate…*sigh*

      • Kayla Sanchez April 9, 2014 at 11:11 am #

        Ah, the eternal struggle. Dress code. Blech! That’s why homeschooling was nice for me 😉

        • Olivia April 11, 2014 at 12:12 pm #

          Homeschooling sounds amazing, public school is blehh 😛

  4. judyandmakeup April 8, 2014 at 8:47 am #

    That glitter looks amazing!

Think inside the box!

