♦♦♦March Favorites♦♦♦

2 Apr

I’ve kinda neglected my favorites posts lately, so let me fix that. Watching the finale of The Walking Dead at the moment (no spoilers, I promise), so I’m multitasking. Don’t try to tell me it’s not a thing.

♦Makeup♦

In light of my trying not to buy so much makeup (less harsh than an actual ban), I’ve been rotating through my current supply this month, especially my eyeshadows. I just have so many. Soooo I’ve rediscovered a few old favorites.

1. NYX Shine Killer Primer

It’s not magical, but it helps me from becoming a greaseball for a few more hours. It applies smoothly and you only need a pea-sized amount to cover the entire face. Good stuff.

2. Lorac Pro Palette (my review here)

It’s just so versatile, especially with the entire row of mattes in various shades of brown. I need them so often and I can’t think of any other palette that offers that. The bottom row is pretty unremarkable (the quality is amazing, of course, but the variety of shades is eh), but I can forgive it.

3. Sugarpill Heartbreaker and Burning Heart palettes (my reviews here and here)

I use these almost every day to add color to everyday looks.

4. Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Apparently I’m super late to the party on this one, but Covergirl mascaras (specifically the orange one) were my first mascaras ever. For some reason I decided to branch out and I haven’t yet found another mascara that won’t smudge or flake underneath my eyes. I haven’t noticed fewer clumps than other mascaras I’ve used, but I apply mascara verrrryyy carefullllyyyy, so it’s not really an issue for me.

♦Food♦

I just had to add this category to my favorites.

1. Pocky

Snack of my childhood. I can’t describe how good these taste, you just have to buy them. I recommend the strawberry flavor, but the chocolate is pretty good, too!

2. Snapea Crisps

They sound vile but they taste amazing. I get em at Target 🙂 My friend and I argue over how to pronounce them: is it “snappy” or “snap pea”? I’d be willing to put actual money on the second.

♦Movies/TV♦

1. The Walking Dead

It’s getting really good! I can sometimes get annoyed by the slow pace of things, but I really liked how this season has focused on the stories of individuals instead of the group dynamic, because honestly that was getting a little boring.

2. Hannibal

I finished the first season just as the second started airing. It’s really good so far! It aligns pretty well with my love of crime shows with some cannibalism for good measure.

3. Divergent

I’m not sure if I’m going to bother reviewing this, but it was better than the book, so it’s got that going for it. It was much more exciting to watch than the book was to read with all the climbing tall things and jumping off of trains…Yeah. Anyway. Nothing spectacular, but worth watching. You’ll want to take some online quizzes to find out which faction you’d be in. Yeah. You might wanna get on that 🙂

What have your favorites been this month? If you’ve written a March favorites post,  feel free to link it below so I can check it out!

Olive

 

17 Responses to “♦♦♦March Favorites♦♦♦”

  1. Catherine Dream April 13, 2014 at 12:15 pm #

    SNAPPY!

    At least that’s how my brain reads them to me.

    • Olivia April 13, 2014 at 12:16 pm #

      Ugh that’s probably how they were meant to be pronounced…XD

  2. Carina April 6, 2014 at 11:02 am #

    Love Pocky! I’ve been watching Hannibal, too! It’s intense, huh? Season 2 is even wilder.

    • Olivia April 6, 2014 at 11:31 am #

      It is! I spend most of every episode just trying to figure out if what’s going on is real or not…ugh 🙂

  3. lifeaslisaknowsit April 5, 2014 at 8:05 am #

    I LOVE those Snapea Crisps! I can easily eat the full bag in one sitting. 🙂

Think inside the box!

