LOTD: Freaky Red Spot

27 Mar

I decided to try something a little odd using the colors from today’s ensemble.

Today marks the anniversary of the last time I will ever refer to my clothes as an “ensemble.”

Welp…anywho…

Image

It looks pretty wild when my eyes are closed, but with them open…Image

Voila! No more crazy.

Image

I also really like how my eye color blends with the colors on the lid. It usually fades into the background, but the blue eyeliner helps it stand out 🙂 ImageImage

Would you ever wear anything like this?

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Makeup Geek Gel Liner in Electric

♦ Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadow in Love+

♦ L’Oreal Infallible Eyeshadow in Golden Sage

♦ Lorac Pro Palette: Lt. Bronze, White

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

♦ Revlon Lip Butter in Raspberry Pie

I’m still working on the gel liner skills…:\ 6 AM sleep-deprived hands are not conducive to crisp eyeliner.

Hey ya’ll, random question but does anyone watch How I Met Your Mother? I can’t believe it’s ending, although I’m super ready for this stupid wedding to be over with. I hope the Mother doesn’t die or anything like that…the show does much better with comedy than tragedy.

Probably over-thinking it 🙂

Olive

8 Responses to “LOTD: Freaky Red Spot”

  1. Amria March 29, 2014 at 6:44 am #

    Reminds me of Wonder Woman 😀

    • Olivia March 29, 2014 at 8:22 am #

      Haha I guess it kind of does 🙂

  2. EyeOfTheBeholder March 29, 2014 at 3:31 am #

    That actually looks super wearable! And I think your liner looks great. Fun look!

  3. natziwang March 27, 2014 at 8:36 am #

    Woah. I’m always wary of using red in case it looks like I have pink eye, but you pulled it off! Good job you.

    • Olivia March 27, 2014 at 3:34 pm #

      Hehe thank you!! I always try to separate it from my eye with black (or in this case, blue) so I don’t look super sick 🙂

    • Olivia March 27, 2014 at 3:36 pm #

      Oh and great job on your first youtube videos!! I tried to comment but the stupid thing wouldn’t let me 😦 You’re so lovely in person! (video?)

      • natziwang March 28, 2014 at 2:27 am #

        Oh no. =( Let me know if it happens again, I’ll try to figure out why it couldn’t comment. Awww and thank you. =)

Think inside the box!

