Wearable Iron Man Inspired Makeup

23 Mar

Iron Man is the best Avenger, hands down.

Image

From this look I did about a year ago:

Image

To this school-appropriate look today:

Image

I forgot I get more freckly in the summer…

Image

Ignore the fact that I got a little slap-happy with the eyebrow tweezers -.-

ImageImage

I have finally learned to show restraint!

Restraint=red eyeliner. Totes.

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Gold

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Half Baked, Smog

♦ Lorac Unzipped Palette: Unbridled

♦ Makeup Geek Gel Liner in Poison

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara; I’ve taken to applying this only on the outer top lashes to avoid them brushing against my lenses. Works like a charm!

This started out as a simple one-eyeshadow look, but the red liner gives it a lil somethin’ special.

Well, I’ve got my Iron Man shirt on and I’m ready to face the day! What do you think? I’m considering updating my original Iron Man look for something…erm…better…it’s crazy how awkward my makeup was a year ago 😉

Olive

24 Responses to “Wearable Iron Man Inspired Makeup”

  1. anniesunshineee March 24, 2014 at 9:29 pm #

    Thank you friend for liking pretty much all of my posts and making me feel not as big of a loser that I really am ❤

  2. eleseaesthete March 24, 2014 at 5:45 pm #

    I love the warmth of this look! That liner is awesome tooo x

    • Olivia March 24, 2014 at 8:10 pm #

      Aww thank you!! I love it too, makeupgeek is the best 🙂

  3. Amria March 24, 2014 at 2:25 pm #

    Uuuu I love this! And Iron Man hehe

    • Olivia March 24, 2014 at 5:11 pm #

      Hehe thanks ♥ Isn’t he great? 🙂

  4. anastasiias March 24, 2014 at 2:49 am #

    coool look!!!! p.s. I just watched third part on this weekend:)

    • Olivia March 24, 2014 at 6:09 am #

      Thank you! What did you think of the movie? I loved it but nothing beats the original 🙂

      • anastasiias March 24, 2014 at 5:10 pm #

        I totally agree! I didn’t expect it to be like that.. was a little disappointed, but it was ok:)

  5. Kayla Sanchez March 23, 2014 at 5:42 pm #

    I agree – Iron Man is the best avenger. Although Romanoff is a pretty close second 🙂 I don’t look great with warm colors on my eyes, but this looks fantastic on you!

    • Olivia March 23, 2014 at 7:47 pm #

      True dat 🙂 Thank you!

Think inside the box!

