REVIEW: MUAD Cosmetics Glitter in “Maleficent”

21 Mar

Image

A few weeks ago I named a glitter from the indie makeup brand MUAD Cosmetics on Instagram, and they sent me a free one as a prize! I never win anything, so I was pretty proud 🙂

It came packaged in a padded envelope containing the glitter and a handwritten note! I love getting surprise packages, and this one was very thoughtfully wrapped.

ImageImage

I removed the sifter so you can see the glittery-ness!

Image

Prepare yourself…

Image

Collectively: ooooo.

Flash:

Image

No flash:

Image

Isn’t it lovely? On the site it looks like a black glitter with green and purple sparkles, which is why I chose the name Maleficent, the villain from Sleeping Beauty.

She’s great.

In person, though, it’s much more blue. I love it 😀 I’m so excited to use it in a look sometime! I don’t use glitter very often (hello disco ball face), so it’ll be something outside my comfort zone.

So whaddaya think? Pretty neat, eh? 😀

Olive

8 Responses to “REVIEW: MUAD Cosmetics Glitter in “Maleficent””

  1. mintvalf March 25, 2014 at 9:44 am #

    Reblogged this on mintvalf.

  2. acasualbeauty March 23, 2014 at 10:23 am #

    Love that color!

    • Olivia March 23, 2014 at 10:33 am #

      Thank you! I’m excited to use it 🙂

  3. natziwang March 21, 2014 at 9:41 am #

    Extremely neat. Can’t wait to see what you’re gonna do with it!

    • Olivia March 21, 2014 at 1:22 pm #

      Thanks!! I’m really excited but nervous…glitter can be really difficult to work with but it can look absolutely gorgeous 🙂

  4. Elaine March 21, 2014 at 9:05 am #

    Ooooh that is divine! The name you gave is so perfect!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Makeupstorming: Maleficent’s Smoke | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - April 8, 2014

    […] ♦ MUAD Cosmetics Glitter in Maleficent (review here) […]

Think inside the box!

