Belated St. Patrick’s Day, Sparring, and Cookie Monster

19 Mar

collage 3.19

Just a little update with some pictures 🙂 And I did do a St. Patrick’s Day makeup look…it just sucked. So here’s an extra post to (potentially) brighten your Tuesday morning…with how bad I can make my left eye look.

ImageImage

Image

I’m not sure what I was going for with this, but my attempt to use every green eyeshadow I own just turned into a royal mess. Oh well, shit happens 🙂 To be honest, I think the red was inspired by leprechaun hair. Awkward.

In other news, I found a prom dress! I tend to be pretty anti-school dance because a) the music is awful, b) I can’t dance, and c) I hate dresses, but this one’s perrrttyyy. I’ll probably end up doing everyone’s make up for prom, but now I get to join them afterward. Hopefully that won’t suck…pressure’s on, high school.

I just had the best session of taekwondo I’ve had in a while. Finally learned some proper sparring techniques (here I’ve been bs-ing it for 6 months) and took my sibs out for ice cream afterward. Of course I took pictures.

DSC00759 DSC00758 DSC00757

It’s called Cookie Monster and it combines chunks of cookie dough with chunks of Oreo and some blue stuff that tastes like the flavor equivalent of a cold shower after a workout. Fun fact about me: I always order the blue flavor at a new ice cream joint. 90% of the time it’s cotton candy or bubblegum, but Flapdoodles wins all the medals for Cookie Monster.

Did I just blab for an entire paragraph about my ice cream?

Here I am looking red as a freaking tomato after tkd 😀

DSC00762DSC00767

I finally feel like I’ve got a handle on this sport. It’s pretty exciting.

How was your day?

Olive

10 Responses to “Belated St. Patrick’s Day, Sparring, and Cookie Monster”

  1. tessa2017 March 19, 2014 at 3:22 pm #

    Personal ice cream favorite: cookie dough or moose tracks 🙂

    • Olivia March 19, 2014 at 4:26 pm #

      Cookie dough is AMAZING but I’ve never tried moose tracks, what flavor is it?

      • tessa2017 March 23, 2014 at 2:19 pm #

        It’s a peanut-butter cups, fudge, and vanilla flavored.

        (For future reference, it tastes reeeally good in homemade cookie & ice cream sandwitches:)

        • Olivia March 23, 2014 at 2:48 pm #

          Oh my gosh that sounds amazing

          • tessa2017 March 24, 2014 at 8:51 pm #

            It is 😀

          • tessa2017 March 24, 2014 at 8:53 pm #

            Hey Olivia,
            Would you consider following my blog? I’m a newbie:)

          • Olivia March 24, 2014 at 9:31 pm #

            Oh gosh, I feel stupid, I usually always follow new followers. I definitely will 🙂

          • tessa2017 March 25, 2014 at 6:15 am #

            Thank you! 🙂

  2. natziwang March 19, 2014 at 10:24 am #

    I always stay away from blue ice cream. I dunno it just doesn’t feel natural to eat blue foods. D= But yay for your advancement in taekwando, and your makeup looks nice. =) Pretty colours anyways.

    • Olivia March 19, 2014 at 1:33 pm #

      Thank you!! Haha I guess it doesn’t but blue ice cream always looks and tastes the best, I swear 🙂

Think inside the box!

