Pink Eyebrows and Guinea Pigs..My Day So Far

17 Mar

Washing guinea pigs with my brother (pictures included!) and painting my eyebrows pink while the rest of my family runs around preparing for my sister’s birthday party.

Image

Look how friggin cute this creature is.

Image

She’s pretty ticked with me at the moment, but she liked being wrapped in a towel and fed apple slices πŸ™‚

Image

She also smells like mangoes thanks to the soap I used to clean her.

Image

My brother’s reaction to being photographed:

Image

Aaaand more close-ups!

ImageImageImage

These pictures make my blending look reallyΒ suspect. It’s not, I swear it!

Image

Artsy -.- Sometimes I take creepy photos like these…I have to find a creative way to display half of my face. And before you go all “well why are you too lazy to do the other eye,” six 9-10 year olds are invading my house in T-minus 2 hours and I can’t have pink eyebrows.

ImageImage

Hannibal is getting pretty intense. So many ears…

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadows in 2AM and Poison Plum

♦ Maybelline Color Tattoo Pure Pigments Eyeshadow in Brash Blue

♦ Sugarpill Loose Pigments in Royal Sugar and Decora

♦ Wet ‘n Wild MegaLast Lipstick in Smokin’ Hot Pink (base for the eyebrows)

♦ BH Cosmetics 120 Color Palette: matte bright pink

♦ Revlon ColorStay Liquid Eye Pen in Black

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Shadow Stick in Blackmail

♦ Covergirl Clump Crusher Mascara

Now I’m in the mood for some warm colors. Luckily I have one more eye left πŸ™‚

How was your day?

Olive

10 Responses to “Pink Eyebrows and Guinea Pigs..My Day So Far”

  1. eleseaesthete March 17, 2014 at 7:24 pm #

    So cool! The colours are great on you too x

    • Olivia March 17, 2014 at 8:26 pm #

      Thank you!! β™₯β™₯

  2. natziwang March 17, 2014 at 11:38 am #

    How’d you manage to get your eyebrows such an intense pink? Looks great by the way!

    • Olivia March 17, 2014 at 12:03 pm #

      Thanks! I used pink lipstick (full name under products used) as a base and covered it it in bright pink shadow πŸ™‚ I wish I could do that every day!

      • natziwang March 17, 2014 at 9:51 pm #

        Ah noted. I’ll try that next time I want to colour my eyebrows. Usually I use a white eyeliner (concealer just doesn’t cut it) and move from there.

  3. llewsoba March 17, 2014 at 8:42 am #

    Hooray for pink eyebrows!

    • Olivia March 17, 2014 at 4:23 pm #

      I was channeling my inner you πŸ™‚

      • llewsoba March 17, 2014 at 4:27 pm #

        Haha, awww!!! They look great!

  4. nhieubeauty March 17, 2014 at 8:37 am #

    Really like your eyelook. Nice colour combination and nice blending πŸ™‚

    • Olivia March 17, 2014 at 4:24 pm #

      Thank you so much !! β™₯

Think inside the box!

