2 LOTDs: Duochrome and Red

11 Mar

Not eyeshadows you’d see me wearing every day, but I’m branching out.

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

And look #2!

Image

This always photographs so harshly when it blends out so softly irl. How irksome.

Oops, forgot to take the earbuds out.

Image

Changin’ it up…

Image

ImageImage

I love that lip color so much 🙂 Also, hello dark circles…5 hours a night ain’t cutting it anymore.

What do you think…neutral lip (for me, that’s Burt’s Bees) or bright purple?

Products used:

Look #1:

♦ Covergirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencil in Red-Hot Flame

♦ Sugarpill Chromalust Loose Pigment in Asylum

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Half Baked, Hustle

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black

♦ Maybelline The Rocket Waterproof Mascara

♦ NYX Round Lipstick in Tea Rose

Look #2:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Black Bean

♦ Makeup Geek Pigment in Insomnia

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Creep, Virgin

♦ L’Oreal Colour Caresse Wet Shine Stain in Berry Persistent (a lot darker than the camera picks up, lasted me 6+ hours)

This week has been exciting makeup week for me for some reason. I think that as school gets more stressful, my natural urge to forget homework and put colors on my face intensifies. I’m sure I could come up with an accurate proportion, but I’d rather just put colors on my face.

Olive

4 Responses to “2 LOTDs: Duochrome and Red”

  1. thinklovemakeup March 11, 2014 at 1:54 pm #

    both are nice, but I really like the second more dark look. Steph x

    • Olivia March 12, 2014 at 6:34 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 If I was braver I’d wear it to school every day, I love darker makeup!

  2. Amria March 11, 2014 at 12:11 pm #

    Love it! ^_^

Think inside the box!

