LOTD: Neutral Brights

7 Mar

Attempting to “tone down” Sugarpill shadows usually ends in failure. Today was no exception.

These pictures were taken after 12 hours of having peacock colors on my eyes, so the colors have faded a bit. (Aka I looked even crazier in the morning.)

ImageImage

Light purple tint on my lips. Purple lips are my new obsession, not that this really counts.

ImageImageImage

It matches my glasses 🙂

ImageImage

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Sugarpill Pressed Eyeshadows in Acidberry, Mochi, 2AM, and Velocity

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Virgin, Buck, and Toasted (Buck and Toasted in the crease to blend out, basically the only thing keeping this look from clown-like proportions)

♦ Makeup Geek Gel Liner in Electric

I got a bunch of compliments on this, which validated my use of half an hour this morning specifically for the purpose of applying eyeshadow. It didn’t take an especially great amount of effort, so I may start doing this on a semi-regular basis. If my eyeballs can cheer someone up, they’d prove themselves not entirely useless (I have one of those prescriptions that renders me virtually blind. Coke bottle lenses represent).

Tomorrow I’m thinking red eyeliner. Wearable red eyeliner.

*spontaneous internal combustion*

Stay weird, my friends.

Olive

4 Responses to “LOTD: Neutral Brights”

  1. Jules March 8, 2014 at 8:43 pm #

    So fun and colorful!! Do you see a huge difference when using milk as a base?

    • Olivia March 8, 2014 at 8:45 pm #

      Thanks 🙂 I definitely saw less fallout with a base since the shadows are so pigmented, and they are a lot more vibrant for longer

  2. anastasiias March 7, 2014 at 8:20 am #

    wow! very nice!like a rainbow but not too much! I like!

    • Olivia March 7, 2014 at 11:47 am #

      Thank you!! That’s what people told me all day 🙂

Think inside the box!

