LOTD: Futuristic Fluorescent Wings

5 Mar

My family fights over the dumbest things. And then there’s me, with the fluorescent green and rhinestones on my face.

Image

Pretty decent escape, if you ask me.

Image

Continue reading for more pictures and a list of products used in this look!

These lashes are incredibly obnoxious.

ImageImageImageImageImageImage

The lashes kept making the camera focus on them instead of the makeup. They demand way too much attention. How irritating -.-

Products used:

♦ NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Milk

♦ Sleek Acid Palette: neon green, silver, matte white

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Naked (perfect blending color, I’ve never been so in love with something I can’t even see)

♦ e.l.f. Cream Eyeliner in Black

♦ No7 Stay Precise Felt Tip Liner in Carbon Black

♦ Random lashes from Forever 21 (classy, I know)

♦ Rhinestones from Michael’s Craft Store

This was a rather off-the-cuff look I did last Sunday for no reason other than to have another go at the Sleek Acid Palette. The texture of the neon shades is outrageously bad, but they’re so pretty if you layer them 120910291027437498 times, so I stubbornly refuse to give up. And the silver, which I’ve never used, is perfect, so they balance each other out.

Stay weird, fellas.

Olive

8 Responses to “LOTD: Futuristic Fluorescent Wings”

  1. mintvalf March 19, 2014 at 9:13 am #

    Reblogged this on mintvalf.

  2. smoulderingviolet March 5, 2014 at 4:16 pm #

    Love it! So much fun and the green really brings out your eyes! 🙂

    -Katie
    beautybycaitlin.com

    • Olivia March 5, 2014 at 5:26 pm #

      Aww thank you so much ♥

  3. Amria March 5, 2014 at 11:28 am #

    Creative, interesting and different 😀 It’s a great work of art here, I love it!

  4. Notorious Beauty Blog March 5, 2014 at 10:03 am #

    WOW! Such an amazing look 🙂 You are so special

    • Olivia March 5, 2014 at 5:26 pm #

      Thank you so much Tori :DD

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. MOTD | Have I Mentioned I Hate Silver Eyeshadow? | Eye Have A Lot of Feelings - September 10, 2014

    […] reminds me of a more wearable version of this look I did earlier this […]

Think inside the box!

