Supernatural Series: Crowley (Demon)

27 Feb

I decided to start up a Supernatural-inspired makeup series. I’ll keep on with the zodiacs, of course 🙂 Even if you don’t watch the show, these looks should be interesting enough, given that they’ll be inspired by angels, demons, gods, and monsters of every sort. Here I’ve started out with the demon Crowley. He’s a conniving little thing, always a step ahead of his enemies (and his friends). He has an extensive vocabulary and is probably the snarkiest character on the show.

Image

Image

Basically, he’s the best and I love him to death.

Continue reading for more pictures and a list of products used (as well as a healthy dose of Crowley gifs)!

Image

Image

I chose red for his eyes, the red eyes of a crossroads demon (those who make deals with people in exchange for their souls). The pop of green on the inner corner shows that he’s not completely irredeemable as he has been known to help the brothers from time to time…when it correlates with his own agenda, of course.

Image

Image

ImageImageImageImage

ImageImageImage

I’m not sure sparkles are really Crowley’s style (he’s a gentleman), but they certainly are mine.

Image

This turned out rather Christmas-sy, didn’t it?

Products used:

♦ Covergirl Flamed Out Shadow Pencil in Red-Hot Flame

♦ Sugarpill Loose Pigment in Asylum (a gorgeous sparkly red-orange)

♦ LORAC Pro Palette: Black, White

♦ Sugarpill Eyeshadow in Acidberry

♦ Urban Decay Naked Palette: Smog, Darkhorse, Hustle, Naked, Creep

♦ Rimmel Scandaleyes Waterproof Kohl Kajal in Black

♦ L’Oreal Voluminous Carbon Black Mascara

I think this experience has taught us all a valuable truth: Olive has way too many Crowley gifs.

Image

But wait, there’s more!

Image

He’s just so sarcastic and wry, I can’t stand it.

What do you think of the look? And which character should I do next? (The list will be extensive…I’m thinking djinn. They have some pretty rad tattoos.)

?

~Olive

15 Responses to “Supernatural Series: Crowley (Demon)”

  1. Catherine Dream December 7, 2014 at 7:50 pm #

    What I wouldn’t do to be able to do the thing with lime on my eyeballs – I would actually wear it out if I could blend it this seamlessly – an SOMEHOW, still subtle, though it’s LIME for goodness sake.
    You’re a genius.

    (Stalking all your Supernatural looks. Know them all, still like to stalk them. : P)

    • Olivia December 9, 2014 at 3:39 pm #

      Oh my gosh, time traveler you, this was AGES ago. But thank you 😀 I’m so dissatisfied with some of them, might have to go back and redo them or something. Creator’s curse I guess…http://explosm.net/comics/3433/

Think inside the box!

