TMI Tag (because you haven’t read enough of these yet)

25 Feb

It has come to my attention that my blog has been dominated by makeup for the past ever, so I figured I’d remedy that by telling you way more about myself than you ever cared to know.

Yep, that oughta do it.

1: What are you wearing?

Assuming I’m wearing clothes, I see.

Image

Owl pajamas. Just shoveled my walkway in them, in fact. I’m sure they cheered the neighbors up.

2: Ever been in love?

Nope.

3: Ever had a terrible breakup?

Nope.

4: How tall are you?

Short.

5: How much do you weigh?

2.5 miles.

6: Any tattoos?

I don’t think I’m even allowed to have them, but no.

7: Any piercings?
Ears.

8: OTP?

Dean and Castiel from Supernatural, obvs.

9: Favorite show?

10: Favorite bands?

Boston, Aerosmith, Journey, Fall Out Boy, and maybe Arctic Monkeys but I haven’t really decided if I like them yet. It takes me a while to warm up to new music.

11: Something you miss?

The innocence of childhood. No. Halloween. I count the days.

12: Favorite song?

Peace of Mind by Boston. Also Viva la Vida by Coldplay.

13: How old are you?
Really old, but not old enough to pay taxes or get a tattoo.

14: Zodiac sign?

Aquarius. Does that make me cool?

15: Quality you look for in a partner?

Loyalty.

16: Favorite Quote?

I have a list on my phone. To save time I’ll pick 3.

“If you don’t believe in dragons

It is curiously true

That the dragons you disparage

Choose to not believe in you.”

From The Dragons Are Singing Tonight by Jack Prelutsky (favorite kid book ever)

“He attacked everything in life with a mix of extraordinary genius and naïve incompetence, and it was often difficult to tell which was which.”

From The Hitchhiker’s Guide to the Galaxy by Douglas Adams

“Being a geek is all about being honest about what you enjoy and not being afraid to demonstrate that affection. It means never having to play it cool about how much you like something. It’s basically a license to proudly emote on a somewhat childish level rather than behave like a supposed adult. Being a geek is extremely liberating.”

Simon Pegg

Ok, top 4.

“You are what you love/Not who loves you”

From ”Save Rock and Roll” by Fall Out Boy

17: Favorite actor?

I honestly have about 10, which range from those who are admirable actors and those who are attractive. Some of them toe the line a bit, which is always refreshing.

18: Favorite color?

Gold, red, and teal.

19: Loud music or soft?

So very loud.

20: Where do you go when you’re sad?

My room? Most of the time I just call Elizabeth and rant, because sadness can always be twisted into righteous anger, which is much more pleasant.

21: How long does it take you to shower?

8 minutes.

22: How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

Way more than 8 minutes.

23: Ever been in a physical fight?

Does taekwondo count?

24: Turn on?

Humor, but it really has to be backed by intelligence, otherwise you just look like an ass.

25: Turn off?

When someone brags about not showering every day because “it’s more natural” and “shampoo is bad for your hair.” I’d slap you but I don’t want your face on my hand.

26: The reason I joined WordPress?

I needed to have a reason for buying so much makeup, and I love writing and reading other blogs.

27: Fears?

Oblivion. No, but getting older and going blind.

28: Last thing that made you cry?

I don’t really cry…probably the season 5 finale of Supernatural if we’re gonna be totally honest.

29: Last time you said you loved someone?

Friday night, to my sister.

30: Meaning behind your blog name?

Um, I have a lot of feelings. It was actually something I said to my friend right before I made my blog, and having no better ideas, I used it.

31: Last book you read?

Henry IV, independent novel for school.

32: The book you’re currently reading?

1984, also for school. I used to be an avid reader, I swear.

33: Last show you watched?

Hannibal. Not bad.

34: Last person you talked to?

My mother.

35: The relationship between you and the person you last texted?

She’s my friend. Besties, actually.

36: Favorite food?

Sushi!

37: Place you want to visit?
Hawaii. I’ve been there too many times but for some reason it’s the only place I ever want to go.

38: Last place you were?

Outside my house? Prague, last August.

39: Do you have a crush?

Hehehehe. That’s a stupid word. On celebrities, maybe.

Image

40: Last time you kissed someone?

But really, does the guinea pig count?

41: Last time you were insulted?

Very recently -.-

42: Favorite flavor of sweet?

This questionnaire is so British. Sour apple.

43: What instruments do you play?

I used to play clarinet, but I was awful. I sing a bit.

44: Favorite piece of jewelry?

Uh. Have you seen my jewelry desk? Impossible to choose.

45: Last sport you played?

Taekwondo.

46: Last song you sang?

“Save Rock and Roll,” it really gets into your head.

47: Favorite chat up line?

So British. I really enjoy “I lost my phone number, can I have yours?”

Also “I want to live in your shoes, so I can be with you every step of the way” is hilarious. And creepy.

48: Have you ever used it?

No, I’m too much of a pansy.

49: Last time you hung out with anyone?

Elizabeth has been busy with her stupid play (just kidding, I fully support all theatrical endeavors, bro), so way too long.

50: Who should answer these questions next?

Everybody, because I love reading them 🙂

Ta-ta for now!

~Olive

10 Responses to “TMI Tag (because you haven’t read enough of these yet)”

  1. anxiousandawesome February 26, 2014 at 7:58 pm #

    This is awesome 🙂 I just might have to steal it from you if I need a blog idea!

    • Olivia February 26, 2014 at 8:12 pm #

      Go for it! Glad you liked it 🙂

  2. Kayla Sanchez February 25, 2014 at 2:06 pm #

    Oh dear. Season 5 finale. I can cry if I just hear the audio tracks!

    • Olivia February 25, 2014 at 3:54 pm #

      I know…ugh that last bit kills me every time 😥

  3. jennyinneverland February 25, 2014 at 10:05 am #

    Going to pinch this off of you if you don’t mind! 😀 xx

    • Olivia February 25, 2014 at 10:09 am #

      Go for it! I didn’t know who to tag so consider yourself tagged 🙂

  4. llewsoba February 25, 2014 at 8:45 am #

    These are so funny to read!!!

    • Olivia February 25, 2014 at 9:05 am #

      Yours were pretty awesome too 🙂

      • Daily Life of Pets February 26, 2014 at 12:45 am #

        Tag me so that i have an excuse to do this please 🙂

        • Olivia February 26, 2014 at 6:22 am #

          Consider yourself tagged! 😀

Think inside the box!

